Hi everyone,

I'm just passing to report that the effect of Prologue of destruction swordsman, of special summoning a buster dragon from grave it's not working. Maybe because nobody remembers it does this too.
  • pyrQ
  • Advanced Member
It seems to be working fine. Remember that "Prologue of the Destruction Swordsman" doesn't properly Synchro Summon a "Buster Dragon" from the Extra Deck, so after it goes to the Graveyard, you cannot revive it since it wasn't summoned properly beforehand.

From the official rulebook:
KONAMI wrote:

Monsters can also be Special Summoned onto the field through the effect of another card. This is different from “Special Summon Monsters.” You cannot use a card effect to Special Summon those monsters from your hand, Deck, or the Graveyard unless it was properly Special Summoned first. For example, if a Synchro Monster is sent from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard without being Synchro Summoned, you cannot use a Spell Card to Special Summon it from the Graveyard, because Synchro Monsters have to be properly Special Summoned first, before they can be Special Summoned by another card’s effect.