Continuous trap monsters still get destroyed when chained to cards that would destroy S/Ts. I was under the impression that trap monsters, after the somewhat recent master rule change, are no longer treated as traps occupying the S/T zone. Yet, they still get destroyed after being summoned when chained to something like MST and MST resolves, as if they were also continuous traps in the S/T zone still.
I have seen it with several continuous trap monsters, for example, Mimesis Elephant, so believe it is the case with all.
Appreciate the work, thanks.