YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Powerrave  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:27:36 PM(UTC)
Powerrave

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 7/14/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3
Netherlands

Something I found that isn't as it should be in. The card Hysteric Party. In the game, after using it once, it stays and can't be reused.

Quoting from Yugioh Wikia:
"Hysteric Party can be used multiple times as long as the controller keeps discarding one card from their hand. When activated it becomes like a continuous spell card and can only be activated only during the users turn. This has been stated by an official judge at regionals 2010."

As someone who likes to use a Harpie deck, I'd hope this could be fixed. Other Harpie deck users would also like this (I would think so, at least). I know there has been quite some confusions about this, but an official ruling would seem clear enough to me.
Sponsor
Steeldarkeagel  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:34:05 PM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 5,654
United Kingdom

Thanks: 68 times
Was thanked: 1005 time(s) in 794 post(s)
That judge was wrong.

It can only be used once.

Also where did you get that quote from? Link would be appreciated. As on the Yugioh wikia the ruling page for that card is deleted.

Edited by user Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:45:23 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Powerrave  
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 10:17:45 PM(UTC)
Powerrave

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 7/14/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3
Netherlands

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...out_%22Hysteric_Party%22

Just scroll down a little.
I don't really get it then. Nothing on the card says that it can't be reused.
Steeldarkeagel  
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 10:25:03 PM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 5,654
United Kingdom

Thanks: 68 times
Was thanked: 1005 time(s) in 794 post(s)
That judge was wrong.

"Activate this card by discarding 1 card; Special Summon from your Graveyard as many copies of "Harpie Lady" as possible. When this card leaves the field, destroy those monsters."

Activate this card means when you first flip it face up you do what it says.

Activate this card's effect means you can activate it multiple times by doing what it says.

Call of The Haunted does not say you can not just keep using its effect but you can only do it once.

Edited by user Sunday, July 14, 2013 10:25:38 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Powerrave  
#5 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 10:35:46 PM(UTC)
Powerrave

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 7/14/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3
Netherlands

Ah... Did not know it worked like that.
On that part, thank you for the information.
blamegame  
#6 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:03:48 PM(UTC)
blamegame

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 8/12/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

you can use over and over again as long as its your turn
Spier  
#7 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:59:54 PM(UTC)
Spier

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 4/8/2013(UTC)
Posts: 764

Thanks: 54 times
Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 50 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Powerrave Go to Quoted Post
{...}This has been stated by an official judge at regionals 2010."{...}

Just for the record - past rulings doesn't matter for today duels - as with any stuff with time they can change so what matters is current ruling situation. :)
UserPostedImage
Steeldarkeagel  
#8 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:26:13 PM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 5,654
United Kingdom

Thanks: 68 times
Was thanked: 1005 time(s) in 794 post(s)
Originally Posted by: blamegame Go to Quoted Post
you can use over and over again as long as its your turn


No, no you can not.

Please read my above post detailing why you can not.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error