Version: 38.1.3
1. Excited Melffys currently allows you to activate its effect when you have no Level 2 or lower Beasts in your GY. From what I recall, it was previously coded correctly to not allow this, but recently changed.


During your opponent's turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 Beast Xyz Monster you control; return it to the Extra Deck, then you can Special Summon Level 2 or lower Beast monsters from your GY, up to the number of materials the returned monster had.

2. Tenyi Spirit - Sahasrara seems to not prevent the opponent from attacking effect monsters while a non-effect monster is on the field in certain scenarios. The bug came up in the replay below, but I was not able to recreate it. I will admit this is not a deck I am familiar with, so there could be an explanation for what I believe is a bug.


While you control a face-up non-Effect Monster, monsters your opponent controls cannot target Effect Monsters for attacks, also your opponent cannot target Effect Monsters on the field with card effects.

File Attachment(s):
Excited Melffy Bug - Copy.yrp (2kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Sahasrasa Bug - Copy.yrp (11kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
1. Excited Melffys works the same as Crystal Abundance. You can activate the effect even with nothing in your Graveyard.

2. Tenyi Spirit - Sahasrara I did not see any attacks on Effect Monsters whilst Tenyi Spirit - Sahasrara was on the field. Unless you are thinking Tenyi Spirit Token counts as an Effect Monster, but all Token Monsters count as Non-Effect Monsters.
Thank you for pointing out how Excited Melffys works. In hindsight I realize that the second part of the effect is optional, which makes it consistent with the main deck Melffys' effects.

As for Sahasrara, I'm still not on the same page. The Kagemusa token attacked Sahasrasa, which is an effect monster, while there was a Mini Mare Mare token on field, which is obviously a non-effect monster.

Edit: I'm talking exclusively about the last attack in the BP on the 2nd turn of the duel.
Apologies for missing that attack I do not know how I did so.
This could be a bug, but I am not sure as the Kagemusa token was under the effect of your Flawless Perfection of the Tenyi. I have sent away for clarification from the OCG office when I hear back I will make a post here for you.
I received a reply from the OCG office they have confirmed that what happened in the replay is correct. As Tenyi Spirit - Sahasrara effects monsters and not the player, as the token is not affected by effects it could attack it.


As for “Command Night” and “Tenwei Dragon-Sahasulara”, if it is “Venominaga the snake god” that is not affected by other cards, attack “Command Night” and “Tenweidragon-Sahasulara”. You can select the target.。

I used Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes in the example as it was easier than translating the whole board, but it gives the same ruling. I also asked about Command Knight which gave the same ruling. And The Legendary Fisherman which gave the other side of the ruling, as it effects the player.

I hope this clears it all up for you.
Ah, I did not consider the field spell factoring in. That's a pretty niche interaction, but it makes sense. Even though neither of my inquiries turned out to be bugs, thanks for taking the time to look into them.
Similar Topics
Users browsing this topic