YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
9 Pages«<6789>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tpm5934  
#141 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 9:00:49 PM(UTC)
tpm5934

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 6/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 122

So Sorry :blush I just wondered why there are not updates yet. I ask because I would like the AI updated with version 1.034 because I play only offline and with the current version I can not do it.
Also I can not use 1.033D because the new cards do not all work.:cry
I would just like to know if I can hope for an update, maybe not too long :S
necrodraco  
#142 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2018 6:47:58 AM(UTC)
necrodraco

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 348

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 62 post(s)
Originally Posted by: tpm5934 Go to Quoted Post
So Sorry :blush I just wondered why there are not updates yet. I ask because I would like the AI updated with version 1.034 because I play only offline and with the current version I can not do it.
Also I can not use 1.033D because the new cards do not all work.:cry
I would just like to know if I can hope for an update, maybe not too long :S


You doesn't need to hope. An Version will be release when all is finished. Like Cybercatman said, they where slow down because of the leave of there "AI Main Developer". But earlier or later the AI Version will be released. Until them you need to wait.

And like every Release of ygopro: No ETA for a new Release.
UserPostedImage
tpm5934  
#143 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2018 9:48:32 AM(UTC)
tpm5934

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 6/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 122

OK I understood Thanks. :) But will AI also work with all the Master Rulers (1 to 4)? Or only with MR4? Because I usually use MR2 or MR3:blush :laugh
guestno1  
#144 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 7:42:06 AM(UTC)
guestno1

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 6/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 24

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: cybercatman Go to Quoted Post

That the Updated offline Percy AI is still a WIP
That https://www.ygopro.co/Fo...down-from-AI-Development will slow us down

hm... Do you mean we won't have A.I update until someone decides to take over the AI ​​project?
I can wait no matter how late. I just hope there is a plan update for A.I :)

Edited by user Friday, April 13, 2018 7:44:17 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

necrodraco  
#145 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 11:00:20 AM(UTC)
necrodraco

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 348

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 62 post(s)
Originally Posted by: guestno1 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: cybercatman Go to Quoted Post

That the Updated offline Percy AI is still a WIP
That https://www.ygopro.co/Fo...down-from-AI-Development will slow us down

hm... Do you mean we won't have A.I update until someone decides to take over the AI ​​project?
I can wait no matter how late. I just hope there is a plan update for A.I :)

Yes and no. Just like he write: "slow us down". They are still working on it, but with every lost member they are slower in adding the ai update. And Snarky was one of the most important member (I don't exactly know but he should the only one who improved it since the last 3 Years? There was people who developed too but he has done most of the development)

@tpm5934:
I can't exactly say, but I think they wouldn't lose all the old ai. So there should be a way to play pre Link Master Rules against AI too, but only against the old decks(?)
UserPostedImage
tpm5934  
#146 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 8:47:29 PM(UTC)
tpm5934

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 6/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 122

Sorry, I would not be intrusive, but if AI MR2 / MR3 will only be compatible with the old decks then for me it's okay, :thup maybe it will be fine for others, it is not possible to create an update with AI in this way??
Otherwise you can only put the ygopro.exe file compatible with the old AI?
Who wants to download it and who can not then wait. In my case, waiting is a waste of time because I will still use the old AI for MR2 / MR3 also in YGOPRO 1.034.X. You can do me this favor, I do not think this is too complicated!
tpm5934  
#147 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 3:11:33 PM(UTC)
tpm5934

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 6/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 122

Sorry can someone answer me please?:S
pprg1101  
#148 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 5:12:39 PM(UTC)
pprg1101

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 4/4/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1

There will be a update for the Ygopro android enabling link summon?
necrodraco  
#149 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2018 10:46:52 AM(UTC)
necrodraco

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 348

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 62 post(s)
@tpm5934:
You think that wouldn't be a problem. But they are quite different as you think. So all ai need to revisited, because they can't work with the changes. Old functions in old cards was replaced with new ones and the old ai can't deal with them correctly.

But when I'm on the way:
https://twitter.com/Ygop...tatus/991256104301711360
Can someone explain what this exactly mean? Did they slow the Android update too? (not a big deal) Or does that mean it will discontinued? (REALLY BIG DEAL)

Discontinue of the Linux Version was quite hard, but I'm able to deal with it. But if the Android Version will also be discontinued, than I got a really big problem...
UserPostedImage
hung96  
#150 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 4:52:36 PM(UTC)
hung96

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/29/2016(UTC)
Posts: 59

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I want to know only is offline A.I really working in progress or delaying indefinitely ? :(

Edited by user Thursday, May 03, 2018 4:56:05 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

fouxlang  
#151 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 1:52:52 PM(UTC)
fouxlang

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 9/9/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

Is there an alignment_fix parameter?
I want to chinese
JMVE1  
#152 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 1:51:18 PM(UTC)
JMVE1

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 5/7/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1

how to download ygopro in andriod but it dosint work how pls teach
bigboy1000  
#153 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2018 11:36:06 PM(UTC)
bigboy1000

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/21/2016(UTC)
Posts: 79

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hung96 Go to Quoted Post
I want to know only is offline A.I really working in progress or delaying indefinitely ? :(


development of the ai for this version has been officially canceled

UserPostedImage

Edited by user Saturday, May 19, 2018 11:39:03 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Michael Lawrence Dee  
#154 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2018 2:08:00 AM(UTC)
Michael Lawrence Dee

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/28/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8,796
Philippines

Thanks: 729 times
Was thanked: 1332 time(s) in 1076 post(s)
Originally Posted by: bigboy1000 Go to Quoted Post

development of the ai for this version has been officially canceled


I want to hear your source. Especially with the "officially" part. Are you a staff? Who did you get this from?
Now this is how I play:
thanks 1 user thanked Michael Lawrence Dee for this useful post.
Deiman  
#155 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2018 2:55:16 PM(UTC)
Deiman

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 2/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 13

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Michael Lawrence Dee Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: bigboy1000 Go to Quoted Post

development of the ai for this version has been officially canceled


I want to hear your source. Especially with the "officially" part. Are you a staff? Who did you get this from?




u dont really need anything official look at the time its been over a year and we get a new mechanic every 3 years if its not out buy now it wont be out in time before the next new mechanic comes


my question is is there any other game s whit working ai
cybercatman  
#156 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2018 3:10:21 PM(UTC)
cybercatman

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,080
France

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 240 time(s) in 187 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Deiman Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Michael Lawrence Dee Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: bigboy1000 Go to Quoted Post

development of the ai for this version has been officially canceled


I want to hear your source. Especially with the "officially" part. Are you a staff? Who did you get this from?




u dont really need anything official look at the time its been over a year and we get a new mechanic every 3 years if its not out buy now it wont be out in time before the next new mechanic comes


my question is is there any other game s whit working ai


Thanks for your intervention, since you are just spreading false information

The offline AI is being worked on, but:
- It is not as simple as before since you have to think about the place of Each card you use
- The best AI maker left, so it slowed the whole thing
- Percy is also busy too, remember that he is human too, with a life, not a machine

Making an good AI is even more complicated than before, where you would just throw your cards in a specific order
Like I already says, there is ton of new parameters
easy exemple:
You summon a link 2, you summon a monster in your extra deck, the next best play would not be the same depending if the other Extra Monster zone is occupied, if the link to summon have bonus if it have stuff already linked, if it plus on summon, depending on what the opponent control....

If you think we are not quick enough, Try to make your own, ygoprocore is open sourced and available in github

beside, for the "if its not out by now it wont be out in time before the next new mechanic comes"
the main problem is that the old AI was not designed to work with specific zone, nothing more...
The next mecanic would be like implementing Xyz while we only had synchro, not that complicated since we would have the "tools" ready in the first place

flowoftime  
#157 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 10:35:55 AM(UTC)
flowoftime

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,573

Thanks: 204 times
Was thanked: 116 time(s) in 102 post(s)
It's good to be alive.
hung96  
#158 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 6:32:04 AM(UTC)
hung96

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/29/2016(UTC)
Posts: 59

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Originally Posted by: cybercatman Go to Quoted Post

The offline AI is being worked on


this is what i want to know:)

jamessanchez721  
#159 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2018 9:32:36 PM(UTC)
jamessanchez721

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 6/6/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1

I am having issues trying to play online. I pick all the correct categories, however I am getting error 5 unable to connect to URL. How can I fix this please.
Wolfgang DelaSangre  
#160 Posted : Friday, June 08, 2018 3:12:46 AM(UTC)
Wolfgang DelaSangre

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 2/27/2013(UTC)
Posts: 75

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
So, is there no way to access an AI opponent at the moment? Online, offline, doesn't matter. I just want to practice with a reasonable time limit for practicing. Can't do that with real people.
Users browsing this topic
9 Pages«<6789>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error