YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Elvin_Faieur  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2020 4:13:46 PM(UTC)
Elvin_Faieur

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 3/25/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 2 times
Dimension Xyz: for some reason I don't know, I just can't do an Xyz summon after resolving the effects of the card, even though all the conditions are respected.

Armatos Legio Pilus Prior/Armatos Legio Primi Ordiness : their effects do not match with the effects listed on the Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia website:
- for Armatos Legio Pilus Prior:
- from https://yugioh.fandom.co...matos_Legio_Pilus_Prior: If this card is Link Summoned: You can banish cards from the top of your Deck equal to the number of co-linked monsters you control, and if you do, add those cards to your hand during your next Standby Phase. During your Main Phase: You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "Armatos Legio" monster in your GY; Special Summon it. You can only use each effect of "Armatos Legio Pilus Prior" once per turn.

- from ygopro: If this card is Link Summoned: You can banish cards from the top of your Deck equal to the number of co-linked monsters you control, and if you do, add those cards to your hand during your next Standby Phase. During your Main Phase: You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "Armatos Legio" monster in your GY; Special Summon it to your zone this card points to. You can only use each effect of "Armatos Legio Pilus Prior" once per turn.

- for Armatos Legio Primi Ordiness :
from https://yugioh.fandom.co...tos_Legio_Primi_Ordines: During your Main Phase: You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "Armatos Legio" monster in your GY; Special Summon it. You can only use this effect of "Armatos Legio Primi Ordines" once per turn. Any battle damage you would take is reduced by 1000 for each co-linked monsters you control.

from ygopro: During your Main Phase: You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "Armatos Legio" monster in your GY; Special Summon it to your zone this card points to. You can only use this effect of "Armatos Legio Primi Ordines" once per turn. Any battle damage you would take is reduced by 1000 for each co-linked monsters you control.
cybercatman  
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2020 1:45:19 PM(UTC)
cybercatman

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,362
France

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 265 time(s) in 212 post(s)
for Dimension Xyz, without a replay or at least a complete description of the situation, hard to says where the problem is

for the Armatos Legio, it was already explained in the following topic:
https://www.ygopro.co/Fo...ters?m=205236#post205236
Elvin_Faieur  
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:34:03 PM(UTC)
Elvin_Faieur

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 3/25/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 2 times
If you'll excuse me, here's what should help you (.yrp is enough?). Here is the configuration of the duel:
- Forbidden list: N/A.
- Allowed Cards: Anime.
- Duel Mode: Single Duel.
- Time limit: 180.
Additional Options
Rule: Master 3.
Don't check deck - Do not shuffle deck
Starting LP: 4000.
Starting Hand: 5.
Cards per Draw: 1.

A script error appears when the card is activated: [string "./script/c511000698.lua"] :50: attempt to index a nil value (local 'tc').

Regarding the two Armatos Legio, please excuse me also, I had not found the post in question during my research. I would have a question though: what does note 1 mean?

Regards.

Edited by user Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:55:31 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Attach images

File Attachment(s):
Dimension_Xyz_Bug.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
cybercatman  
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:46:39 PM(UTC)
cybercatman

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,362
France

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 265 time(s) in 212 post(s)
For Dimension Xyz, thank for the replay, i'll check that when i can reach my pc

the note 1 refer to the note at the bottom of the page (sometime, a same card can have different notes)
Quote:
Contrary to its written text, this card's effect could Special Summon the "Armatos Legio" monster from the Graveyard to any of its controller's zones, not just the ones it pointed to.

it mean that there is a difference between what is the written effect and how the card was used in the anime (it happen from time to time)
thanks 1 user thanked cybercatman for this useful post.
Elvin_Faieur  
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2020 8:02:00 PM(UTC)
Elvin_Faieur

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 3/25/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 2 times
Thank you very much!

Regarding the Armatos Legio, that means we won't be able to do like in the anime? (It would have been cool to do Lightning's Extra Link in turn 1 when Judgment Arrows will be available for fun).

Edited by user Thursday, March 26, 2020 8:05:02 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

cybercatman  
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2020 9:59:45 PM(UTC)
cybercatman

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,362
France

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 265 time(s) in 212 post(s)
Animation errors happen regularly (for ex, summoning a Special summon monster that was not properly summoned from the GY), nothing can be done to fix that (sometime they fix when the error is obvious for the blue ray release like but it is quite rare)

We use the Text as reference because compared to dialogue/animation, there is less problem

Maybe the Play will still be doable (i don't have the exact sequence in mind), but there could be some change compared to the anime
Elvin_Faieur  
#7 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 11:25:55 AM(UTC)
Elvin_Faieur

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 3/25/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 2 times
I think I found another error, this time with the card Red Cocoon. I don't understand why its last effect doesn't activate in the End Phase of turn 5. I attach the replay!

Edited by user Friday, March 27, 2020 11:28:11 AM(UTC)  | Reason: mistake

File Attachment(s):
Red_Cocoon_Bug.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
cybercatman  
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2020 11:00:05 AM(UTC)
cybercatman

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 5/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,362
France

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 265 time(s) in 212 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Elvin_Faieur Go to Quoted Post
I think I found another error, this time with the card Red Cocoon. I don't understand why its last effect doesn't activate in the End Phase of turn 5. I attach the replay!


Simple, Ultimate falcon effect prevent you from activating card or effect for the rest of the turn, so you cannot activate cocoon effect during that turn EP
thanks 1 user thanked cybercatman for this useful post.
Elvin_Faieur  
#9 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2020 9:11:45 AM(UTC)
Elvin_Faieur

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 3/25/2020(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: cybercatman Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Elvin_Faieur Go to Quoted Post
I think I found another error, this time with the card Red Cocoon. I don't understand why its last effect doesn't activate in the End Phase of turn 5. I attach the replay!


Simple, Ultimate falcon effect prevent you from activating card or effect for the rest of the turn, so you cannot activate cocoon effect during that turn EP


Oh yes, simple indeed ^^'
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error