YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User is suspended until 2/7/4754 1:07:44 PM(UTC) LeftyTheLegend  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 8:50:53 AM(UTC)
LeftyTheLegend

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 7/15/2014(UTC)
Posts: 48

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
When playing Guiding Ariadne in the pendulum zone, on destruction it activates the destroyed monster affect.

Thats wrong show me another pendulum card that activates its monster affect when it is used as a spell.

None unless someone is making their own rules as they go.

You do not have the option of getting counter traps when it is destroyed as a spell card only a monster card.

That is wrong, wrong,wrong.

If you claim this to be correct you need to spend time in an english translation school.

It no way states that when in the pendulum zone and destroyed it can use its monster zone affect.

This is a sadly abused bug.

Monster and pendulum effects are distinctly separated as they behave as different cards in the different zones.

This is how the text is separated and to change this ruling would be sad for yu-gi-oh.

You should make it illegal to pendulum summon non pendulum monsters as well.

Edited by user Wednesday, January 27, 2016 8:55:10 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Adding more relevant facts

yugikiseimaya01  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 9:27:59 AM(UTC)
yugikiseimaya01

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/30/2015(UTC)
Posts: 55

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Guiding Ariadne's Monster effect activates when it is destroyed anywhere as long as it is destroyed. It did not state that it has to be destroyed in a monter card zone. So just like Performage Plushfire, it activates when it is destroyed as a pendulum scale, as a monster, or anywhere that it can be destroyed.

Konami made pendulums to be able to summon any Special summonable monsters so long as the conditions(Scales, monster can be special summoned, etc.) are correct, so it is not illegal to pendulum summon non-pendulum monsters.
Eerie Code  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 9:30:29 AM(UTC)
Eerie Code

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 8/29/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,809

Thanks: 101 times
Was thanked: 627 time(s) in 437 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LeftyTheLegend Go to Quoted Post
When playing Guiding Ariadne in the pendulum zone, on destruction it activates the destroyed monster affect.

Thats wrong show me another pendulum card that activates its monster affect when it is used as a spell.

None unless someone is making their own rules as they go.

You do not have the option of getting counter traps when it is destroyed as a spell card only a monster card.

That is wrong, wrong,wrong.

If you claim this to be correct you need to spend time in an english translation school.

It no way states that when in the pendulum zone and destroyed it can use its monster zone affect.

This is a sadly abused bug.

Monster and pendulum effects are distinctly separated as they behave as different cards in the different zones.

This is how the text is separated and to change this ruling would be sad for yu-gi-oh.

You should make it illegal to pendulum summon non pendulum monsters as well.
Just one? Ok, there it is: the plushie who destroyed the current meta. According to the rules, a Pendulum card is treated as a Spell card only when it is in the Pendulum Zone: after it's destroyed, no matter where it was before or where it ends up, it's a monster, so its monster effect can be activated. Does it go against logical sense? Yes. Does it lead to a staggering amount of exploits? Absolutely. Unfortunately, those are the rules, so there's nothing we can do about it.
Also, why should we make it illegal to summon non-Pendulum monsters? That's how the summoning method works.
thanks 1 user thanked Eerie Code for this useful post.
FTON  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 10:42:42 AM(UTC)
FTON

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 1/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2,232

Thanks: 607 times
Was thanked: 341 time(s) in 291 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LeftyTheLegend Go to Quoted Post
When playing Guiding Ariadne in the pendulum zone, on destruction it activates the destroyed monster affect.

Thats wrong show me another pendulum card that activates its monster affect when it is used as a spell.

None unless someone is making their own rules as they go.

You do not have the option of getting counter traps when it is destroyed as a spell card only a monster card.

That is wrong, wrong,wrong.

If you claim this to be correct you need to spend time in an english translation school.

It no way states that when in the pendulum zone and destroyed it can use its monster zone affect.

This is a sadly abused bug.

Monster and pendulum effects are distinctly separated as they behave as different cards in the different zones.

This is how the text is separated and to change this ruling would be sad for yu-gi-oh.



When a Pendulum Monster is destroyed, while it was On the field, Wherever it is, it activates its monster effect since it goes to the Extra Deck.

Quote:
If a "Performage Plushfire" in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed by an effect like "Mystical Space Typhoon", the monster effect of "Performage Plushfire" can be activated.[1]


http://yugioh.wikia.com/...ngs:Performage_Plushfire

Originally Posted by: LeftyTheLegend Go to Quoted Post

You should make it illegal to pendulum summon non pendulum monsters as well.


The Question is Why?
It's how Pendulum Summon works, like the others said, unless the card itself states that it cannot Be Special Summoned by other ways.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error