YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ABZB  
#1 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2018 1:26:10 PM(UTC)
ABZB

Rank: Member

Joined: 4/15/2013(UTC)
Posts: 29

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Formula Synchron cannot activate its 2 effect:

Quote:
Once per Chain, during your opponent's Main Phase, you can: Immediately after this effect resolves, Synchro Summon using this card you control (this is a Quick Effect).


In the same chain its 1 effect activated:

Quote:
When this card is Synchro Summoned: You can draw 1 card.


As the restriction on 2 is only on 2, and 2 is a quick effect, it seems that it should be able to activate on the same chain that 1 activated.

I have inquired of a couple of other judges - we all agreed that it looks like this should be possible, and googled around, but I could not find any ruling at all.

Is there a ruling I'm missing stating that this is disallowed?
pyrQ  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2018 1:49:54 PM(UTC)
pyrQ

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 4/4/2017(UTC)
Posts: 288
Greece

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 51 time(s) in 49 post(s)
It seems that Formula Synchron didn't receive the fix for this bug that others like T.G. Wonder Magician or Shooting Riser Dragon did. Thx for the report.
thanks 1 user thanked pyrQ for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error