YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Nitemare  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2019 2:16:32 AM(UTC)
Nitemare

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 9/28/2013(UTC)
Posts: 23

Thanks: 1 times
Hi, I was wondering why you changed the ruling for miscellaneosaurus in the next effect

-During either player's Main Phase: You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard; during this Main Phase, Dinosaur-Type monsters you control are unaffected by your opponent's activated effects.

Its just working once per turn, and it is not correct

The text says:

During either player's Main Phase: You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard; during this Main Phase, Dinosaur-Type monsters you control are unaffected by your opponent's activated effects. (This should be the first effect)

Then you have the second one:

You can banish any number of Dinosaur-Type monsters from your Graveyard, including this card; Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck with a Level equal to the total number of monsters banished to activate this effect, but destroy it during the End Phase. You can only use this effect of "Miscellaneousaurus" once per turn.

It clearly states:

You can only use this effect of "Miscellaneousaurus" once per turn.

But it just applies for the second effect, the one that involves summoning a dinosaur.

The first effect does not have any clause that says its once per turn.

If Im wrong, please explain me why, otherwise, please fix this

Thanks.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error