YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
manly09  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2019 12:47:04 PM(UTC)
manly09

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 6/16/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Destiny HERO - Dominance's second effect, wherein it allows the summoning of three level 9 or less Destiny HERO Monsters from the GY, upon destruction by battle or card effect, doesn't seem to trigger if the monster was destroyed by the effect of Fusion Destiny. Is that how it is supposed to be, in accordance with the card's Ruling? Or is it a bug?


Replay here:
http://www.mediafire.com...ce_Possible_Bug.yrp/file


P.S. Seems that it doesn't also trigger upon destruction by battle, either.

http://www.mediafire.com..._Possible_Bug_2.yrp/file

Edited by user Tuesday, December 10, 2019 12:51:04 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

literally_who  
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 1:46:18 AM(UTC)
literally_who

Rank: Member

Joined: 7/15/2017(UTC)
Posts: 55

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: manly09 Go to Quoted Post
Destiny HERO - Dominance's second effect, wherein it allows the summoning of three level 9 or less Destiny HERO Monsters from the GY, upon destruction by battle or card effect, doesn't seem to trigger if the monster was destroyed by the effect of Fusion Destiny. Is that how it is supposed to be, in accordance with the card's Ruling? Or is it a bug?


Replay here:
http://www.mediafire.com...ce_Possible_Bug.yrp/file


P.S. Seems that it doesn't also trigger upon destruction by battle, either.

http://www.mediafire.com..._Possible_Bug_2.yrp/file


I see your problem. You sent Plasma to the grave. Dominance's effect requires you to summon 3 lv 8 or lower destiny hero monsters. If you don't enough targets, or targets that are eligible for special summoning, it resolves without effect. Because you only have 2 targets eligible for special summoning (Plasma is not eligible because it can only be special summoned from the hand) Dominance resolves without effect

try it again but don't use Plasma or Dogma
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error