YGOPRO Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
GoggleHat  
#1 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2020 5:58:16 PM(UTC)
GoggleHat

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/30/2016(UTC)
Posts: 89

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
The errata for the card is very different depending on what was translated vs. what was released in the TCG. The OCG translation stated the Sacred Beasts had to be properly summoned first, but the TCG card doesn't. It's a pretty massive difference, one requires them to be summoned via their text, the other is along the line of the Summoning Beasts. Where are we on that?
Steeldarkeagel  
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2020 11:36:42 AM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 7,974

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 1645 time(s) in 1266 post(s)
Unless I am mistaken the card Hyper Blaze is still not out for the TCG? So I am unsure on where you would be getting a TCG translation.

Even if a card does not state that is has to be properly summoned first it does not mean you can bypass the base game rule. The card would have to state: "Even if it has not been properly Summoned"
GoggleHat  
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2020 12:46:45 AM(UTC)
GoggleHat

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/30/2016(UTC)
Posts: 89

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel Go to Quoted Post
Unless I am mistaken the card Hyper Blaze is still not out for the TCG? So I am unsure on where you would be getting a TCG translation.

Even if a card does not state that is has to be properly summoned first it does not mean you can bypass the base game rule. The card would have to state: "Even if it has not been properly Summoned"


It was released a few days ago, actually.
Steeldarkeagel  
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2020 8:47:35 AM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 7,974

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 1645 time(s) in 1266 post(s)
Ah yes you are correct. I had the date the wrong way around.

But my previous statement still stands.
GoggleHat  
#5 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2020 5:24:34 PM(UTC)
GoggleHat

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/30/2016(UTC)
Posts: 89

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel Go to Quoted Post
Ah yes you are correct. I had the date the wrong way around.

But my previous statement still stands.


Oh wait, sorry, what's the base game rule? Last I heard, the summoning from the GY would only not work for monsters that weren't properly summoned from the Extra Deck, I never heard that ignoring summoning conditions still won't work with summoning main deck monsters from the GY, if they weren't properly summoned via their text.
Steeldarkeagel  
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 4:22:41 PM(UTC)
Steeldarkeagel

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 7,974

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 1645 time(s) in 1266 post(s)
Special Summoning by ignoring the Summoning conditions is not considered properly Special Summoning, so if a Special Summon Monster is Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or if banished.

Even with an effect that ignores the Summoning conditions, Special Summon Monsters cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or if banished unless they have first been properly Special Summoned

https://yugipedia.com/wi...the_Summoning_conditions
thanks 1 user thanked Steeldarkeagel for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error