• dkates
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
I don't have the replay anymore, unfortunately, but in a recent Tag Duel on YGOPro USA, my opponent was able to activate Number 78's effect, which ended up Summoning another Number 78, then use the new Number 78's effect, this time getting Number 84: Pain Gainer (I think -- it could have been Number 35: Ravenous Tarantula, but I believe it was Pain Gainer), then use Number 77: The Seven Sins' alternative Summon condition to Summon it by using the Pain Gainer as a Material, all in one turn. Considering that Number 78's effect is supposed to prohibit Special Summons for the rest of the turn after its effect is used, shouldn't my opponent have been unable to activate the second Number 78's effect, let alone bring out Number 77 by its own condition?