When you activate a True Draco continuous spell card's effect, such as shuffle 3 true Draco cards back into the deck, then draw one card, is that counted as activating a spell card?
Coincidentally, this question is answered in the FAQ I just posted. (I don't blame you for not seeing it, you posted this first!)
Originally Posted by: AlphaKretin 

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings FAQ
Activated Cards vs Effects
The activation of a card and the activation of a card effect are technically different things. Many Counter Traps and other effects activate `When a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, is activated`. Activating a card is placing it face-up on the field. Some Spell and Trap Cards have effects that activate other than when the card is activated, such as in the Graveyard. This is not the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, and effects such as those mentioned above cannot be activated in response.

  • If “Invocation”’s effect in the Graveyard is activated to add “Aleister the Invoker” to the hand, “Nine Pillars of the Yang Zing” cannot be chained.


Activating the effect of a continuous spell once it's already on the field is in the latter category. I might edit the FAQ to clarify that point, actually.