Marc
  • Marc
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2021-05-26T23:14:25Z
My opponent was playing Qliphort & I couldn't tribute them to summon my Kaiju. There was nothing on the field stopping me from doing so.

Is there a special ruling that Pendulum monsters can be used for a special summon of a Kaiju or similiar?

Another time I coudn't use them to summon Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.

Any insight would be appreciated!
Steeldarkeagel
2021-05-27T06:26:22Z
I did a quick test with Qliphort vs Kaiju and could tribute them just fine. If you could provide a replay and state at which point you could not tribute them that would be great.

As for Chimeratech Fortress Dragon, this card does not tribute it sends them to graveyard and pendulum cards do not go from the Field to the Graveyard so they cannot be used with this card.