So Gishki Emilia's effect has the same ruling as trap stun yet it won't negate the effects of activated traps when I play. Could someone help me out please?

*Here is my last replay with my opponent chaining karma cut*
File Attachment(s):
_LastReplay.yrp (2kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
I see what happens here.
First here is Gishki Emilia's text:

Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. When this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Negate all Trap Card effects on the field, until the End Phase. You must control another face-up "Gishki" monster to activate and to resolve this effect.

In both ocasions when you summoned Emilia she was alone without any other Gishki monster face-up on the field. So her effect may have activated upon summoning her, but was unable to resolve because you didn't controll another gishki monster when you summoned her.

Hope I helped
Similar Topics
Users browsing this topic