vahnjay
2014-06-09T02:20:18Z
Naturia Bamboo Effect bug
when u tribute naturia monster and summon bamboo gain his effect.
after he die and u reborn he's effect is gone???
I play the yugioh WC series,5D.etc., he's effect stay even you reborn him since u already tribute a naturia monster.
did they changed the rule??
now naturia cliff will not get effect if destroy by new card effect
like Fire Hand....
= =
Michael Lawrence Dee
2014-06-09T02:23:32Z
Originally Posted by: vahnjay 

Naturia Bamboo Effect bug
when u tribute naturia monster and summon bamboo gain his effect.
after he die and u reborn he's effect is gone???
I play the yugioh WC series,5D.etc., he's effect stay even you reborn him since u already tribute a naturia monster.
did they changed the rule??
now naturia cliff will not get effect if destroy by new card effect
like Fire Hand....
= =



I think it's Missing the Timing since the last thing that happened is he summons Ice Hand not destroy Naturia Cliff.
Now this is how I play:
vahnjay
2014-06-09T02:40:24Z
Originally Posted by: Michael Lawrence Dee 

Originally Posted by: vahnjay 

Naturia Bamboo Effect bug
when u tribute naturia monster and summon bamboo gain his effect.
after he die and u reborn he's effect is gone???
I play the yugioh WC series,5D.etc., he's effect stay even you reborn him since u already tribute a naturia monster.
did they changed the rule??
now naturia cliff will not get effect if destroy by new card effect
like Fire Hand....
= =



I think it's Missing the Timing since the last thing that happened is he summons Ice Hand not destroy Naturia Cliff.




ok like tribute/sychro/xyz cliff will miss the timing because u SP a monster before cliff get sent to graveyard
but Fire Hand is Destroy Cliff first then he can Special summon Ice- hand how is that miss the timing?

TheBlackRoseGuy
2014-06-09T02:40:44Z
Originally Posted by: vahnjay 

Naturia Bamboo Effect bug
when u tribute naturia monster and summon bamboo gain his effect.
after he die and u reborn he's effect is gone???
I play the yugioh WC series,5D.etc., he's effect stay even you reborn him since u already tribute a naturia monster.
did they changed the rule??



Bamboo only gains its effect when it's Tribute Summoned, not when it's Special Summoned.



Originally Posted by: vahnjay 


now naturia cliff will not get effect if destroy by new card effect
like Fire Hand....
= =



Cliff says "When....you can" so it's possible for it to miss timing.
Fire Hand first destroys Cliff, then summons a new monster, so Cliff missed timing.

Originally Posted by: vahnjay 



ok like tribute/sychro/xyz cliff will miss the timing because u SP a monster before cliff get sent to graveyard
but Fire Hand is Destroy Cliff first then he can Special summon Ice- hand how is that miss the timing?




Incorrect, you Summon a monster after Cliff goes to the graveyard.

Cliff misses the timing because the last thing to happen was a Summon, and not Cliff being destroyed.
Add me on Duel Arena: 9887-9360-3511 (Message me so I know who you are)