quoting from the rulings :


If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" battles "Number 39: Utopia", then the effect of "Number 39: Utopia" activates when an attack is declared, so you can activate this effect first. If the effect activates, then you can Chain the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" to it.

just used tried to use galaxy for this, and it didnt even ask [:thumdn:] [:thumdn:]
Please post a replay of the "bug" in action so we can check.
replay how? screencast? replay file?
At the end of a duel it ask you to save the replay give it a name like Galaxy bug or something so you know what it is.

Then make a post on the forums saying this what it is and at the above where it says: Preview Post Cancel
There are two options one is Attach files to this post?

Click that option and then click post it will then change to a different screen and ask what to attach, find your file and stick it in and it should attach to the post you make.
Originally Posted by: xMasurao 

From my understanding GEPD's eff, this is not a bug. For GEPD's effect to activate, GEPD has to be battling. If Utopia negated the attack, then there is no battle so GEPD can't activate its effect.

did you even read the post?
Did not see that it was quoted from rulings.

Edit: Just tried it. It worked for me.
File Attachment(s):
example.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.