Freddx
  • Freddx
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2014-08-10T00:49:14Z
Quote:


In "Do A, then do B", B happens after A. These things happen in sequence, not simultaneously. A is required for B, but NOT vice-versa. If A does not happen, then stop. If B cannot happen, you still do A.



If the monsters wasn't send to the graveyard, the card can still send monsters from the hand and deck to the graveyard?

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...roblem-Solving_Card_Text 
File Attachment(s):
Darkfall Bug.yrp (1kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Steeldarkeagel
2014-08-10T10:34:12Z
Q:《次元の裂け目》が存在し、特殊召喚されたモンスターがこのカードの効果で墓地へ送られる代わりに除外された場合でも、手札・デッキの同名モンスターを墓地へ送る代わりに除外する処理は行いますか?
A:はい、行われます。(11/03/31)

Q: Even if you were excluded instead of monsters "cleft of dimension" exists and has been Special Summoned is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of this card, exclude processing instead of sending it to the Graveyard the same name monster of your hand, deck Do you want?
A: Yes, it does. (11/03/31)

It is a similar situation. They are Banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard but the cards second effect still works.
Freddx
  • Freddx
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2014-08-29T12:37:03Z
Today I found that:

Quote:


Q: If 2 or more monsters are Special Summoned at the same time, including a Pendulum Monster, how would an activated Darkfall resolve?
A: Darkfall can be activated if the opponent Special Summons 2 monsters at the same time, including a Pendulum Monster(s), but the Pendulum Monster will be placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. At that time, monsters with the same name in your opponent’s hand and Deck will not be sent to the Graveyard. However, if any non-Pendulum Monsters were Summoned, monsters with the same name as those are sent from the opponent’s hand and Deck to the Graveyard as usual.

http://www.db.yugioh-car...4&keyword=&tag=0 



http://www.ygorganization.com/ocg-082814-rulings/ 
Steeldarkeagel
2014-08-30T11:12:00Z
Just got an email back to find out why they have two separate rulings for basically the same thing and I found out they have changed the ruling for banished as well.

Q.
落とし大穴
《次元の裂け目》が存在し、特殊召喚されたモンスターがこのカードの効果で墓地へ送られる代わりに除外された場合でも、手札・デッキの同名モンスターを墓地へ送る代わりに除外する処理は行いますか?
A.
「落とし大穴」の効果でモンスターが墓地へ送られなかった場合、『さらにそのモンスターと同名モンスターを相手の手札・デッキから墓地へ送る。』効果は適用できません。

Q.
Large hole dropped
Even if it is excluded instead of monsters "cleft of dimension" exists and has been Special Summoned is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of this card, do exclude processing instead of sending it to the Graveyard the same name monster of your hand, deck or?
A.
If the monster is not sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "drop large hole", I will send to the Graveyard from your hand deck of the same name opponent monsters and monsters further ". It does not apply to "effect.

This will be looked into and fixed.

Thanks.
Freddx
  • Freddx
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2014-08-31T16:23:33Z
Oh, change of rulings @.@ that's crazy