busbuzz
2013-04-22T18:41:31Z
When ectoplasmer is on the field and SDAM would be tributed an option appears to negate the effect. It is not activating, Ectoplasmer is a continuous spell that was activated a turn before, so stardust shouldnt be able to negate it after it was activated.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-04-22T18:51:58Z
Can you please post a replay of the "bug" so we can check please.

To make and post a replay:
At the end of a duel it ask you to save the replay give it a name like Stardust bug or something so you know what it is.

Then make a post on the forums saying this what it is and above where it says: Preview Post Cancel
There are two options one is Attach files to this post?

Click that option and then click post it will then change to a different screen and ask what to attach, find your file and stick it in and it should attach to the post you make.
busbuzz
2013-04-22T19:05:50Z
Well i didnt do that. so i guess it's too late
Steeldarkeagel
2013-04-22T19:10:08Z
If it was your last duel it will be named _LastReplay.

Just did a quick test and you are correct, Stardust Assault Mode will negate and destroy Ectoplasmer even though it has already been activated the turn before.

So this is a bug. Thank you for your help. Hopefully will be fixed soon.
File Attachment(s):
Stardust-Ecto.yrp (1kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.

busbuzz
2013-04-22T19:57:06Z
thank you very much
Anonymous
2013-04-23T12:31:39Z
Originally Posted by: busbuzz 

When ectoplasmer is on the field and SDAM would be tributed an option appears to negate the effect. It is not activating, Ectoplasmer is a continuous spell that was activated a turn before, so stardust shouldnt be able to negate it after it was activated.



That's not a bug, the English text is not clear. SD/AM can also negate effects of spell/traps cards.
Check PSCT text of the regular stardust  .
Steeldarkeagel
2013-04-23T12:46:11Z
Do you have a source of this Anonymous?

Stating Stardusts effect is not a source, as they are two separate cards.
a.x.l
2013-04-23T17:09:21Z
Originally Posted by: Anonymous 

Originally Posted by: busbuzz 

When ectoplasmer is on the field and SDAM would be tributed an option appears to negate the effect. It is not activating, Ectoplasmer is a continuous spell that was activated a turn before, so stardust shouldnt be able to negate it after it was activated.



That's not a bug, the English text is not clear. SD/AM can also negate effects of spell/traps cards.
Check PSCT text of the regular stardust  .



Seems he is right.
OCG wiki :
Quote:

《スターダスト・ドラゴン/バスター/Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode》
Q:魔法・罠カードの「効果の発動」に対して発動できますか?
A:発動できます。(08/11/16)


Translation:
Q: Can SD/AM's effect chain to the "activation of the effect" of a spell or trap card?
A: Yes, it can. (2008/11/16)
Steeldarkeagel
2013-04-23T17:41:56Z
They should really errata that then. As the card text doesn't say that.

Oh well. Thanks guys we have put another one to rest.