XeroBrain
2013-04-23T17:16:23Z
I used the Torrential Tribute -> Compulsory Evacuation Device, Combo to destroy all opponents monsters and save my Fortune Lady Light, which allows me to special summon an other monster if she is removed from the field (so, getting her back to my hand usually activates her effect) but in this case...i just get the card back and all his monsters were destroyed...great, but what about her effect?
Anonymous
2013-04-23T17:25:14Z
Originally Posted by: XeroBrain 

I used the Torrential Tribute -> Compulsory Evacuation Device, Combo to destroy all opponents monsters and save my Fortune Lady Light, which allows me to special summon an other monster if she is removed from the field (so, getting her back to my hand usually activates her effect) but in this case...i just get the card back and all his monsters were destroyed...great, but what about her effect?



Since "Fortune Lady Light" leaves the field as a Chain 2 you miss the timing to activate her effect because the last thing to happen is the resolution of torrential Tribute and not your "Fortune Lady Light" leaving the field.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-04-23T17:45:43Z
Anonymous is correct.

Cards that have optional effects e.g "When...you can" will miss-time if the trigger for this effect e.g "being removed from the field" happens in the middle of a chain.

Cards that are not optional, such as Elemental Hero Absolute Zero, will have their effects happen once the chain has finished resolving.
Dharc4000
2013-04-23T18:15:29Z
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel 

Anonymous is correct.

Cards that have optional effects e.g "you can" will miss-time if the trigger for this effect e.g "being removed from the field" happens in the middle of a chain.

Cards that are not optional, such as Elemental Hero Absolute Zero, will have their effects happen once the chain has finished resolving.



"When... You Can"
UserPostedImage
XeroBrain
2013-04-24T11:52:51Z
Kay, thanks that helped.