Gearfried
2013-05-02T12:09:02Z
Bug Optional Effect Vs MandatoryLingering effect during end phase...
Ex : Veiler Vs Genex Neutron
In this case, Genex Neutron can still active the effect ._.

Protector of Sanctuary's Effect,
When it was Face Down i active Disturbance in CL 1 and nebula in CL 2, but opponent still draw card(s)

Lyla Vs Veiler
There is must be a agreement with both players, if 2 players want Lyla mills the deck, so Lyla must mill.
(Otional, and Lyla isn't optional)

Those all. thx
No.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-05-02T12:20:16Z
Read this post on a discussion about Veiler vs Genex Neutron:

http://www.ygopro.co/tab...ect-Veiler-problems.aspx 

And if Protector of Sanctuary is face down you can't have its effect.
a.x.l
2013-05-02T15:59:36Z
Regarding Protector of the Sanctuary ,
yeah there are some nasty combos make your opponent's hand vanish.
Gearfried was trying to perform one of them.

Basically, when Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up, neither player can activate card/effect that let the opponent of the controller of Protector of the Sanctuary draw.

However, assuming Protector of the Sanctuary is not face-up on field in the beginning,
if card/effect such as Disturbance Strategy  (which makes the opponent [do something] then draw) is activated, and Protector of the Sanctuary is summoned or became face-up before the particular card/effect resolves, opponent cannot perform the "draw" part but still has to perform the [do something] part.
So, as for Disturbance Strategy, [do something] = "shuffles their entire hand into the Deck", opponent loses the entire hand as the result.

As Gearfried mentioned, this combo was not working properly.
Opponent still could draw cards in the above situation in current YGOPRO, which is a bug. (replay 1)
It is not a problem of W Nebula Meteorite, since using Call of the Haunted to summon it didn't work either. (replay 2)
The same bug occurs with Heavy Slump as well. (replay 7)

I though it might a common problem with cards whose [do something] part is "return hand into the deck", but found out:
Magical Mallet (replay 😎, Reload (replay 😎, Monster Recovery (replay 9) and Good Goblin Housekeeping (replay 9) worked properly.
Also, Morphing Jar (replay 3, 4), Card Destruction (replay 5) and Hand Destruction (replay 6) worked Properly.

I assume the bug is in Disturbance Strategy and Heavy Slump.
File Attachment(s):
Protector test 1 (bug).yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 2 (bug).yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 3.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
a.x.l
2013-05-02T16:01:03Z
replays 4-6
File Attachment(s):
Protector test 4.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 5.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 6.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
a.x.l
2013-05-02T16:02:33Z
replays 7-9
File Attachment(s):
Protector test 7 (bug).yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 8.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Protector test 9.yrp (1kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-05-02T16:08:36Z
Thanks a.x.l the way he worded it made it sound like he was not getting the effect while Protector was face down.

I shall look at the replays now.

No bug here.

The card states: Your opponent cannot draw cards except during Draw Phases.

You activated the cards in the Draw Phases thus they can draw.

In other Phases the cards,Slump and Disturbance, can not be activated just like normal.

And if you do a chain Such as Disturbance and then chain Call of the Haunted to bring back Protector then they shuffle all cards in and do not gain any back as long as it is not the draw phase.
a.x.l
2013-05-02T22:22:36Z
I completely forgot about the Draw Phase part.
What a big fail....
Thx Steeldarkeagle for making things clear!
Gearfried
2013-05-05T07:40:55Z
Oh man, it's answer my question :)
Thx dude, but how about thye Lyla?
Thx for answering
No.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-05-05T07:51:41Z
It is the players choice if to mill or not.

So it would go like this.

Example A.

Turn player Endphase: Lyla effect -> Negated by Veiler -> Passes turn to Player 2 -> Effect Veiler expired -> End of Turn.

Example B.

Turn player Endphase: Passes turn first -> Effect Veiler expired -> passes to turn Player -> Lyla Effect -> Mill -> End of Turn.

Example C.

Turn player Endphase: Passes turn first -> Player 2 Passes back -> Lyla effect -> Negated by Veiler -> Passes turn to Player 2 -> End of Turn.

It basically comes down to if the opponent of Lyla wants him to mill or not.
Gearfried
2013-05-09T12:18:48Z
Yes i Know, But YGOPro doesn't know.

Percy, Come Here please
No.
nobayokai
2013-05-12T09:17:38Z
i have bug problem :
1. can't use eff vol dalgyon the dark dragon when bountiful arthemis in the field.
2. why opponent can direct atk when i use save zone to opponent monster?

thx :3
Steeldarkeagel
2013-05-12T09:22:46Z
Originally Posted by: nobayokai 

i have bug problem :
1. can't use eff vol dalgyon the dark dragon when bountiful arthemis in the field.
2. why opponent can direct atk when i use save zone to opponent monster?

thx :3



Next time please make your own post about bugs that are not related.

1. We need more details about the circumstances, like what did you counter and with what?

2. Safe Zone states that you cannot attack your opponent if you have it equipped. If you equip it to your opponents card they can still attack you as Safe Zone is your card and not theirs so the effect reads from your side.


nobayokai
2013-05-12T10:52:00Z
so opponent monster can still atk direct 😮 ... ok thx Steeldarkeagel :3
about the counter sometimes it's works sometimes not .. ugh..