mooyan curry
Cyber Valley's text:

You can use 1 of these effects.
● When this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent's monster: You can banish this card; draw 1 card, then end the Battle Phase.
● You can target 1 face-up monster you control and this card; banish both that target and this card, then draw 2 cards.
● You can target 1 card in your Graveyard; banish this card and 1 card from your hand, then place that target on top of the Deck.

The scenario was this: Cyber Valley and Evilswarm Exciton Knight were face-up on the field, Cyber Valley's 2nd effect was activated, targeting Exciton. Lancea was chained to Valley's activation. Lancea's effect prevented Cyber Valley from banishing anything as it should, but 2 cards were drawn from Valley's effect.

From the card text, it's safe to assume that Cyber Valley's 2nd effect draw happens only if the banishing of both monsters was successful?

Thanks for any clarification on this.

Also here's a replay of the duel in question. Turn 16 is when it happens.
File Attachment(s):
CyberValley_v_Lancea.yrp (2kb) downloaded 4 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.