ppyporpeem
2015-03-09T18:39:14Z
I was playing against a monarch deck when this occur, on my field is explosive magician, my field spell card is secret village of the spellcasters. I had one enlightenment set on my field. I attacked thestalos in order to activate enlightenment's effect and attack twice, however, the effect didn't activate, so i waited another turn, to see whether it's the synchro card's fault or not. thestalos was summoned again so i special summoned endymion using magical dimension and attacked. the trap card prompt still refuses to activate as if my cards are not spellcaster types. As for the "you cannot summon the turn you activate this card" i haven't summoned anything, a turn had already passed since i summoned explosive magician and set enlightenment, so it's unlikely be a ruling error on my end.

Please investigate this bug! Thank you!
(if it's a ruling error then please explain it to me!)
Steeldarkeagel
2015-03-09T18:47:30Z
Originally Posted by: ppyporpeem 

...so i special summoned endymion using magical dimension and attacked.... As for the "you cannot summon the turn you activate this card" i haven't summoned anything, a turn had already passed since i summoned explosive magician and set enlightenment, so it's unlikely be a ruling error on my end.



These two sentences don't really go together. I know they are about two different things but if you summoned in one turn and tried to use it are you sure you had not summoned in the other turn and forgot?

The best way to report bugs is to post the replay of the situation and tell us when you wanted to activate the card but was unable to do so. Also providing the server and game version is very useful.
ppyporpeem
2015-03-10T03:35:01Z
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel 

Originally Posted by: ppyporpeem 

...so i special summoned endymion using magical dimension and attacked.... As for the "you cannot summon the turn you activate this card" i haven't summoned anything, a turn had already passed since i summoned explosive magician and set enlightenment, so it's unlikely be a ruling error on my end.



These two sentences don't really go together. I know they are about two different things but if you summoned in one turn and tried to use it are you sure you had not summoned in the other turn and forgot?

The best way to report bugs is to post the replay of the situation and tell us when you wanted to activate the card but was unable to do so. Also providing the server and game version is very useful.



It forgot to save a copy of the replay, i will make sure to do that next time.
As for what i did:
1. summoned explosive magician, set enlightenment, end turn
2. attacked with explosive magician, card didn't activate, end turn.
3. tried again with explosive magician, didn't activate.
4. special summoned endymion in place of explosive magician with magical dimension, opponent died.