LetBloodline
2012-12-04T11:18:25Z
Right now if you call something for mind crush you can see always your opponent's hand

It should work a lil different

You can see your opponent's hand only if NOT ALL the playable copy of the card you called can be cheked

Example 1: I call gorz and my opponent have it in hand:
Gorz get discarded but i don't get to check his hand since i know he can't have others in hand

Example 2: I call compulsory evacuation device 2 are in hand 1 in grave/RFG
CED get discarded but i don't get to see the hand since i know he can't have others in hand

Example 3: I call CED, 1 in hand 1 in grave/RFG and no more in deck since he play only 2x
CED get discarded but i get to see the hand since i don't know he play only 2 and he can have others in hand

Example 4: I call CED, 1 in hand 1 in grave 1 set on the field
CED get discarded but i get to see the hand

Example 5: I call Centipede, 1 in hand 1 in grave 1 face up on the field
Centipede get discarded but i don't get to see the hand

Example 6: I call Chaos Emperor Dragon.
I don't get to see his hand since he can't have it in hand

Similarly with inferno reckless summon if opponent don't play 3x of the monster he should summon i should get the choice to check his deck and his hand

Those should be the official rulings.
Opinions on this?
It's hard to make them work how they should?
File Attachment(s):
Mind crush bug.yrp (1kb) downloaded 5 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Aboy
2012-12-04T13:17:27Z
Do you have any replay save? if you have please post it here
LetBloodline
2012-12-04T13:51:44Z
I'm not yet used to this forum, i should have attached now a replay. In round 5 i call for monster reborn and even if he discard the only copy i get to see his hand

More references
Quote:

If the maximum legally allowed number of copies of the declared card cannot be verified as public knowledge, you may ask your opponent to verify their hand.


Mind crush rulings 
LetBloodline
2012-12-04T16:57:48Z
Originally Posted by: Aboy 

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Mind_Crush



exactly that. You get to see opponent hand only if he can still have one of the called cards in hand to be sure that he's not cheating

since the card's effect don't let you see your opponent's hand (not written on text) you get to see the cards only to check cheatings. In YGOPro you always see the hand of the opponent.

Right thing to do is check if player need to check hand and show it to him only if the opponent "could" cheat even if in ygopro cheating is impossible
2012-12-04T18:40:23Z
No is necessary you opponent reveal the hand If the card it is limited the 1 copy in deck.
Storm Wolf
2012-12-04T19:09:55Z
Originally Posted by: wendellyugiohbrazil 

No is necessary you opponent reveal the hand If the card it is limited the 1 copy in deck.


The official ruling states otherwise. This game must be able to follow every ruling as close as possible to be a reliable dueling simulator.
Users browsing this topic