LastMinute
2013-05-31T22:39:07Z
I was wondering if ties are possible in the game.

I remembered that I played with Heroic Retribution Sword and that i take damage first and the damage is inflicted back. Are both players supposed to take it simultaneously?

I haven't tried Ring of Destruction or Pyrorex the Elemental Lord, but can they create ties?
Spier
2013-05-31T22:43:01Z
Not only is it possible but it already exists. Any effect that happens to both players 'at same time' like "Ring of destruction" or "Morphing jar" will make "draw".
LastMinute
2013-06-01T06:38:52Z
okay, but what about cards like Heroic Retribution Sword like i mentioned above? Number C96 has a similar effect. It looks like it's supposed to be simultaneous, but i'm not sure if these cards can makes ties.
laserbeam
2013-06-01T06:43:01Z
Ties are completely possible in this game

Have you heard of the card Self-Destruct Button?

The most trolly card ever

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Self-Destruct_Button 

UserPostedImage
a.x.l
2013-06-01T06:53:02Z
The short answer is YES.

I didn't find anything in TCG ruling.
So, according to OCG wiki :
Quote:

1. お互いのライフポイントが同時に0になった場合
最も発生しやすい引き分け。
主に《火炎地獄》などのお互いにダメージを受けるバーン効果、および《自爆スイッチ》によって発生する。
戦闘ダメージによってお互いのライフポイントが0になる事はほとんどないが、《ヒロイック・リベンジ・ソード》等の戦闘ダメージをお互いに受けるカードにより起こる事がある。
また、《サクリファイス》等、戦闘ダメージを受けるのと同時に効果ダメージを与える効果でも引き分けに持ち込める。

Translation:

1. Situations where both players' life becomes 0 at the same time.
This is the most frequently seen situation of "Draw".
This happens mostly because of effect damages which are inflicted on both players by such as Tremendous Fire, or such as Self-Destruct Button.
It is very rare that both players' life becomes 0 because of battle damages, but it might happen by such as Heroic Retribution Sword which inflicts battle damage to both players at the same time.
In addition, this situation might also happen by such as Relinquished which inflicts effect damage at the same time as taking battle damage.
arlon_kyo
2013-06-01T06:55:19Z
How about 2 people complete exodia at the same time?
At 1st turn,both people hold 5 complete exodia pieces on starting hand?
a.x.l
2013-06-01T07:00:58Z
Answer is still YES.

This one is written on TCG wikia .
Quote:

"Exodia the Forbidden One": Both players simultaneously draw all 5 pieces of "Exodia", such as during the first draw of the game, or via card effects like "Morphing Jar", "Card Destruction" or "Emissary of the Afterlife".