knixps3
2012-12-25T00:02:06Z
Evocator Chevalier
This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is face-up on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it be treated as an Effect Monster with this effect:
● You can send 1 face-up Equip Card you control to the Graveyard to destroy 1 card your opponent controls.

Smoke Grenade of the Thief
When this Equip Spell Card is active and is destroyed by a card effect, look at your opponent's hand. Select 1 card from their hand and discard it to the Graveyard.

So here's the scenario.

Evocator is equipped w/ suppervise and smoke grenade. I use evocator's eff to send 1 monster on field to grave. Smoke grenade doesn't work. Why? I mean, smoke grenade effect is not optional.
gruntlord6
2012-12-25T01:42:20Z
Originally Posted by: knixps3 

Evocator Chevalier
This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is face-up on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it be treated as an Effect Monster with this effect:
● You can send 1 face-up Equip Card you control to the Graveyard to destroy 1 card your opponent controls.

Smoke Grenade of the Thief
When this Equip Spell Card is active and is destroyed by a card effect, look at your opponent's hand. Select 1 card from their hand and discard it to the Graveyard.

So here's the scenario.

Evocator is equipped w/ suppervise and smoke grenade. I use evocator's eff to send 1 monster on field to grave. Smoke grenade doesn't work. Why? I mean, smoke grenade effect is not optional.



Quote:

Smoke Grenade of the Thief
When this Equip Spell Card is active and is destroyed by a card effect



Quote:

Evocator Chevalier
This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is face-up on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it be treated as an Effect Monster with this effect:
● You can send 1 face-up Equip Card you control to the Graveyard to destroy 1 card your opponent controls.


It is also a cost, smoke grenade only triggers when an effect destroys it.