xtgrant
2016-01-22T03:27:11Z
Expected result:
Owner of the 'LOSE 1 TURN' trap card, should NOT be able to use its' effect when owner has special summoned monsters on his side of the field.

Actual result:
The user who plays 'LOSE 1 TURN' trap card can have special summoned monsters on his side of the field, and still use its effect on his opponents monsters.

The trap card's effect is continuous, not instance, meaning when the user does end up with a special summoned monster on his side of the field, the effect should be negated, after negating his special summoned monster's effect.

Please fix this bug. This happens with all special summoned monsters from Hand, Pendulum, and extra deck.

XTAL
  • XTAL
  • Advanced Member
2016-01-22T03:55:45Z
It says "Activate this card", not "Apply these effects".
xtgrant
2016-01-22T17:35:53Z
Originally Posted by: XTAL 

It says "Activate this card", not "Apply these effects".



so, then it's second effect (that starts the chain link), the user will have to have no special summoned monsters to activate it.

right?

it says "activate this card" when you have no special summoned monsters.
this applies to flipping it and activating while face up.
hexanort
2016-01-22T18:11:28Z
no, activating a card and activating an effect is a completely different thing, card activation only refer to the initial activation (flipping it face-up, in the case of Lose 1 Turn)
xtgrant
2016-01-24T06:33:45Z