PVRIS
  • PVRIS
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2016-09-12T05:00:13Z
So I thought since monsters in the deck do not have an effect you could use Slumber to summon 2 Kaijus even if there is a Kaiju on the field. That Kaiju does not prevent the destruction (you are able to do A (the destruction) so you can do B (the summon)). This is different than compared to Vanity's Fiend as Vanity's Fiend puts a condition that B cannot be done.

https://www.facebook.com...52%202tn%22%3A%22R%22%7D 
JoJoToast
2016-09-12T05:25:11Z
http://www.db.yugioh-car...&keyword=&tag=-1 

Quote:

So I thought since monsters in the deck do not have an effect



They actually do, the Familiar Possessed and a few other monsters can summon themselves or otherwise activate from the deck.
The Mother Toast wrote:

This be the day of days! Rejoice my toasty brethren!

adblockplus
2016-09-14T07:42:49Z
Actually came here to post about this. the recent rulings have stated you CAN use slumber with a kaiju on the field, i made a post about it but it was written off as being wrong because how how the ocg and tcg rules things, linked same facebook post with julia and all. Now we have official rulings on it for a good while now i expect it to get updated.

https://ygorganization.c...extra-pack-2016-rulings/ 

Also on the org
PVRIS
  • PVRIS
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2016-09-17T02:10:18Z
I do not know how it is in the US but in the EU you mostly get ruled that you can activate it with Kaiju on field. As OCG does the same and ygopro follows OCG/EU anyway why not adjusting it? US is irrelevant for rulings anyway.
JoJoToast
2016-09-17T03:48:32Z
It will be fixed soon.
The Mother Toast wrote:

This be the day of days! Rejoice my toasty brethren!

adblockplus
2016-09-20T14:00:08Z
bump, still not working as intended.