DarthScythe
2016-10-25T01:48:00Z
When you special summon him with cards like magical dimension or dark renewal he doesn't activate his effect of add a spell card from the graveyard to the hand.
Michael Lawrence Dee
2016-10-25T02:21:11Z
it probably misses timing. Are we talking about the Anime or Pre-Errata?
Now this is how I play:
DarthScythe
2016-10-25T02:51:16Z
Both versions are bugged Pre-errata and anime.
Michael Lawrence Dee
2016-10-25T03:11:39Z
Originally Posted by: DarthScythe 

Both versions are bugged Pre-errata and anime.



Quote:

If you Special Summon "Dark Magician of Chaos" with "Magical Dimension", then decide to destroy 1 monster on the field, then you will NOT get the effect of "Dark Magician of Chaos" because it misses the timing. If you choose not to destroy a monster, however, then his effect will activate. (See "Card Rulings:Dark Magician of Chaos").



This is the ruling of the Pre-Errata.
Now this is how I play:
DarthScythe
2016-10-25T03:37:47Z
Alright about dark magician of chaos anime version i was testing it and when i summoned him with dark renewal he didn't activate his effect i try again and this time it worked i don't know if you fixed that but i'm glad it works for now...