Umbrios
2017-01-16T19:49:53Z
So If I were to special summon Familiar-Possessed Dharc by sending both Dharc the Dark Charmer and any Shaddolls (like Squamata), does the Shaddoll card miss timing because Dharc's search ability already activates as soon as it's summoned, or is it due to some other ruling or bug?
Setzen
2017-01-16T21:04:36Z
The only kind of Trigger Effect that can Miss the Timing is Optional Trigger Effect that states "When".

The Trigger Effect of Shaddoll Squamata cannot miss the timing.

Keep in mind that "You can only use 1 "Shaddoll Squamata" effect per turn, and only once that turn." Did you use Squamata's Flip Effect before sending it to the Graveyard?
Umbrios
2017-01-16T23:50:36Z
I did not use Squamata's flip effect prior to summoning Dharc.
hexanort
2017-01-17T02:14:35Z
Missing the timing isnt the problem here, its not being sent by card effect. Sending Dharc and Dark monster is a cost for special summoning possessed dharc

Cost=/Effect

Shaddoll wont trigger if sent for cost