treywar25
2013-08-09T16:54:56Z
When the card gets destroyed by the controller of the card by using MST or by using another field spell,geartown's effect won't trigger!The card specifically says that when this card gets destroyed and sent to the graveyard,you can special summon one ancient gear monster from your deck...it does not state it has to be your opponent that destroys the card.[:thumdn:]
treywar25
2013-08-09T16:59:59Z
yeah i dont really understand all of this yugioh lingo yet...so i cant use mst on geartown?
Steeldarkeagel
2013-08-09T17:04:55Z
If you chain Mst to Geartown, Geartown will not Summon a card.

If you use Mst as a spell on its own Geartown will Summon a card.