Yvtq8K3n
2017-07-20T17:25:55Z
Time Pendulumgraph

Your opponent cannot target Spellcaster - Type monsters you control with Trap Cards or effects . You can only use the following effect of "Time Pendulumgraph" once per turn . You can target 1 " Magician " Pendulum Monster Card in your Monster Zone or Pendulum Zone , and 1 card your opponent controls; destroy them. Then, if this effect did not destroy 2 cards, you can send 1 card on the field to the Graveyard .

Blue-Eyes Chaos Max Dragon

You can Ritual Summon this card with " Chaos Form ". Must be Ritual Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Cannot be targeted , or destroyed by, your opponent's card effects . If this card attacks a Defense Position monster , inflict double piercing battle damage to your opponent.

So i was playing and for some reason this card "Time Pendulumgrap" was able to target and destroy my Max dragon. Is this a bug or is there something i didnt got right? Thanks.
literally_who
2017-07-20T17:35:34Z

are you sure your opponent targeted Max Dragon and not another card? aside from that:

Quote:

Then, if this effect did not destroy 2 cards, you can send 1 card on the field to the Graveyard .



The wording of this part sounds the effect doesn't target, or destroy.
hexanort
2017-07-20T18:57:52Z
time pendulumgraph second effect does not target or destroy, if time pendulumgraph fail to destroy 2 card, it can use its second effect to send chaos maxx to grave
Debanjan.Sarkar987
2017-07-20T19:08:30Z
Time Pendulumgraph Allows 2 destruction 1 on each side if it can't destroy 2 cards then it moves to the corresponding eff

which is "send 1 card on the field to the graveyard". Remember that the destruction eff targets monster

Now for Chaos MAX as we know it cannot be targeted or destroyed by ur opp card effs Ur opp can't target it with Time

Pendulumgraph's destruction eff thr MUST be some other cards in ur possession that he targeted.

U said Chaos MAX was destroyed...NO rather it was send to the graveyard

Send doesn't mean destroyed and can't be targeted doesn't mean cant be affected by card effs

Maybe UR confused with the blinking of Chaos MAX yes it will blink

If the same things appears again this time post a replay with turn Number and in which server it happened

It's Not A Bug.
My Dignature Can u dig it!