vican125
2017-09-01T16:59:44Z
when fiendish chain is activated to target a bujin monster bujingi turtle is activated to negate the effect, however fiendish chain negates the effect of the monster anyway, whilst bujingi turtle does not destroy the card it negates the effect, meaning fiendish chain would be left on the field however it would not negate the effect of the bujin monster

cards cannot be chained to gwenhwyfar queen of noble arms dark-monster-related, equip effect, where it can destroy itself to destroy the monster that the monster it is equipped to is battling.

subterror final battle does not prevent the negation of subterror cards. subterror behemoth ultramafus' effect was activated to flip itself facedown after subterror final battle was activated previously in the turn and not in the same chain, however solemn strike is chained to the ffect, negated the effect, and destroys the monster
SotheY
2017-09-01T18:06:31Z
For the subterror part see here:
https://www.ygopro.co/Fo...Solemn-Strike#post178146 

It only stops cards that negate the effect (Breakthrough Skill and such I assume), but Solemn negates the activation of the effect.
vican125
2017-09-02T00:40:11Z
what about the other two?
Michael Lawrence Dee
2017-09-02T01:16:26Z
Originally Posted by: vican125 

what about the other two?



Fiendish Chain is a "Persistent Trap Card", which according to OCG database, are Continuous Trap Cards that target and I mean target and stay on the field. Fiendish Chain is one of the few cards that this rule is properly implemented. The correct interaction is what you see in-game, it continues to target even if it's negated, so basically, you wasted your Bujingi Turtle and Fiendish Chain will continue to negate.

As for the rest of these Persistent Traps, if you find any that goes against this, they will be fixed in the next core update.
Now this is how I play:
vican125
2017-09-04T21:31:30Z
I'm assuming all these people are wrong then?
http://duelistgroundz.co...chain-vs-bujungi-turtle/ 
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1148110 
http://duelistgroundz.co...urtle-vs-fiendish-chain/ 

also what about the "queen of noble arms" card?
Michael Lawrence Dee
2017-09-05T10:44:22Z
Originally Posted by: vican125 

I'm assuming all these people are wrong then?
http://duelistgroundz.co...chain-vs-bujungi-turtle/ 
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1148110 
http://duelistgroundz.co...urtle-vs-fiendish-chain/ 



They're partially right, it stays, but yes, they are wrong since it will continue to target.
Now this is how I play: