Darkteutonic
2017-09-18T18:45:23Z
It is my turn,

During Main Phase 1;

In my Hand, I have the following cards; 1 [A Legendary Ocean], 1 [Sea Lancer] and 1 [Different Dimension Deepsea Trench].

On my side of the Field, I have the following card; [Dewloren, Tiger King of the Ice Barrier] (in one of my Monster Zone).

In my Graveyard; I have the following card; [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark].

==========

1- I activate the Field Spell Card [A Legendary Ocean].

2- I activate the Continuous Spell Card [Different Dimension Deepsea Trench], and use its 1st effect to banish [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark] from my Graveyard.

3- I Normal Summon [Sea Lancer] (Without tributing because of the effect of [A Legendary Ocean]).

4- I activate the 1st effect of [Sea Lancer]; Target my banished [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark], equip that card ([Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark]) to it ([Sea Lancer]).

5- I activate from my Hand, the 1st effect of [Mermail Abyssnereia] (in YGOPRO she is called (Mermail Abyssnereid); Discard this card ([Mermail Abyssnereia]), target [Dewloren, Tiger King of the Ice Barrier], destroy [Sea Lancer].

6- I activate the 2nd effect of [Sea Lancer], (to prevent its own destruction) and destroy [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark] (currently equipped to this card) instead.

My question is this;

Since [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark] is destroyed by a card effect; Can I active the 2nd effect of [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark] ?

(The 2nd effect of [Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark] is; When this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 other monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it).
Michael Lawrence Dee
2017-09-19T01:08:00Z
I've answered you in this other thread, please avoid posting in multiple subforums next time/delete redundant topics.
https://www.ygopro.co/Fo...#post180053%23post180053 

Now this is how I play: