FiL.LiP
  • FiL.LiP
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2018-08-10T11:35:58Z
Secure Gardna  [ID 02220237]
After this card is Special Summoned, you take no effect damage for the rest of this turn. Once per turn, if you would take battle or effect damage, you take no damage. Cannot be used as Link Material. You can only control 1 "Secure Gardna".

→ During the turn in which 'Secure Gardna' was Summoned, my opponent activated 'Magic Cylinder' and the damage was zero. But during the same Battle Phase, by attacking a face-down monster (whose DEF was superior to the ATK of the attacking monster), I received battle damage.

The card rule states that it is possible to prevent both damage (by effect and by battle) on the same turn: 

Quote:

Via Google Translator:

Question
In the opponent's turn he invoked "Call of Living Dead" and Special Summoned "Secure Gardner" to the Main Monster Zone.

In this turn the opponent activates the effect of "①: Give the opponent the number of cards × 300 damage to the opponent" effect of "Charging Bomb", and if the effect damage you receive becomes 0, then the opponent ' When you attack Secure Gardner, will you have 0 battle damage that you receive?

Answer
In the case of a question situation, your "Secure Gardner" is Special Summoned this turn, and "②: The Effect Damage you will receive will be 0 at the turn when this card is Special Summoned." Because of the monster effect, Damage due to the effect of "bomb bomb" will be 0.

Therefore, if you attack battle damage afterwards with the attack of the opponent's monster, ③ in "Secure Gardner" ③: If you suffer damage by battle / effect, that damage is only 0 once per turn "The monster effect is applied, and combat damage that you receive will be 0 only once.


.
GoggleHat
2018-08-11T04:30:33Z
Do you have a replay? This can't be proven and then fixed without one.
FiL.LiP
  • FiL.LiP
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2018-08-15T01:14:49Z
Originally Posted by: GoggleHat 

Do you have a replay? This can't be proven and then fixed without one.


What is the need for a replay if I have explained the scenario properly? There was no other relevant fact other than that mentioned.

=====

However, to prove my efficiency here is a replay of other duel demonstrating that I wasn't reckless in reporting the above error. Watch specifically for the second round:

Quote:

During the turn in which 'Secure Gardna' was Summoned, my opponent activated 'Magic Cylinder' and the damage was zero. But during the same Battle Phase, by attacking a face-down monster (whose DEF was superior to the ATK of the attacking monster), I received battle damage.

File Attachment(s):
Secure Gardna (inefficiency in applying the effect).yrp (1kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Users browsing this topic