Ryujinki
2018-10-20T00:06:45Z
whose are you, Staff. I notice blue eyes max chaos dragon or blue eyes chaos dragon cannot be target by monster's effect right? Any of monster's effect does work again that...it's a bug. Explain, Borrerload dragon right? it's effect on blue eyes max chaos dragon or blue eyes chaos dragon..? In Reality, blue eyes max chaos dragon or blue eyes chaos dragon say "cannot be target by monster's effect"?

that's problem. Any of Monster cards cannot be a target by any of monster's effect. that's disappointing for me.
pyrQ
  • pyrQ
  • Advanced Member
2018-10-20T00:50:38Z
If you're talking about Borreload's effect that takes control of the monster it attacks, that effect doesn't target.
Borreload Dragon wrote:

At the start of the Damage Step, if this card attacks an opponent's monster: You can place that opponent's monster in a zone this card points to and take control of it, but send it to the GY during the End Phase of the next turn.

Konami wrote:

■ The "③: At the start of the Damage Step, if this card attacks an opponent's monster: You can place that opponent's monster in a zone this card points to and take control of it, but send it to the GY during the End Phase of the next turn." monster effect is a Trigger Effect. (It is not an effect that targets.)

Source 

If you're talking about Borreload's effect that reduces ATK/DEF by 500, which does target, provide a replay with that scenario happening.
Ryujinki
2018-10-20T21:51:59Z
that's wrong if it does effect into "target"
Ryujinki
2018-10-30T15:16:03Z
I am telling you. HOW is POSSIBLE! blue-eyes max chaos dragon or new one has said: ". Cannot be targeted, or destroyed by, your opponent's card effects." Borrerload dragon can't touch it with effect. It's cannot make atk lower or steal. I don't see "Force" itself effect. That's bug and glitch on it.
andre060
2018-10-30T16:21:47Z
Originally Posted by: Ryujinki 

I am telling you. HOW is POSSIBLE! blue-eyes max chaos dragon or new one has said: ". Cannot be targeted, or destroyed by, your opponent's card effects." Borrerload dragon can't touch it with effect. It's cannot make atk lower or steal. I don't see "Force" itself effect. That's bug and glitch on it.


because not all effects target, as pyrQ explained the steal effect of boreload don't target, the atk rediction does (if that the case provide a replay as he alredy said)
a effect only target when it say it target or there a ruling saying that.

poi