Bano190
2019-01-03T01:01:34Z
EDIT: I reposted in the right section. Sorry.

Original post:
Quote:

Hi.
I noticed that discarding "Cross Porter" by the effect of "Hand Destruction" its effect "When this card is sent to the Graveyard, you can add 1 "Neo-Spacian" monster from your Deck to your hand" doesn't trigger.
Is it a bug, or did I miss something in the ruling?

Thank you in advance. :3

cybercatman
2019-01-03T02:11:41Z
"it is not a bug, Cross Porter can miss the timing (as hinted by the "when" in the effect), so for triggering, Cross Porter being sent to the GY need to be the last thing to happen
Hand destruction Discard then Draw 2, the last thing to happen is the draw, not cross porter being sent to the GY
more information in the following link:
http://yugipedia.com/wiki/Missing_the_timing 
Bano190
2019-01-03T13:04:06Z
Originally Posted by: cybercatman 

"it is not a bug, Cross Porter can miss the timing (as hinted by the "when" in the effect), so for triggering, Cross Porter being sent to the GY need to be the last thing to happen
Hand destruction Discard then Draw 2, the last thing to happen is the draw, not cross porter being sent to the GY
more information in the following link:
http://yugipedia.com/wiki/Missing_the_timing 



Oh, now it makes sense. Thank you very much! ^^