bleekbless
2019-04-09T22:19:01Z
Seems like the card is not treated as "Dark Magician" while on the graveyard, because I can't Special Summon him with Eternal Soul.
pyrQ
  • pyrQ
  • Advanced Member
2019-04-10T00:35:10Z
How was "Magician of Chaos" sent to the GY? Like all monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, it needs to be properly summoned first (Ritual Summoned in this case) before you can Special Summon it from the GY with "Eternal Soul".

If he was properly Ritual Summoned but you still couldn't Special Summon it with "Eternal Soul", do you have a replay of that happening, and if so, can you attach it to your post here?