IvanyeilEmmixert
2019-05-08T17:45:58Z
F.A. Dark Dragster reads as follows:

"Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having a Level 7 or higher “F.A.” monster on the field, but no “F.A. Dark Dragster” in your Monster Zone. Gains ATK equal to its Level x 300. Each time a “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card or effect is activated: You can increase this card’s Level by 1. Once per turn: You can target 1 card on the field; reduce this card’s level by 3, and if you do, destroy that target."

Now, the issue with this card is that it has a bug with his summoning restiction, when his "Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by..." is met and his inherent summon by this condition resolves, the restricion summoning in this card keeps stuck in it.

So even if you resolve his summoning condition properly, you still can't special summon this guy neither from the deck or the gy afterwards, and i assume that he can't be normal summoned or special summon from hand by a different card effect either (even though i never had an instance where i could do this in theory).

So if you Special Summon this guy properly, and try to use a monster reborn (E.G), hes not a valid target, use F.A. Dead Heat summoning effect, not a valid target, etc.

I checked the rulings and this summoning restriciton should be removed once a monster with "Must first be ..." condition(s) is met, not happening with this monster.

https://www.yugioh-card....meplay/detail.php?id=768  (Ghost Ship section)

Cheers. [:wink:]
pyrQ
  • pyrQ
  • Advanced Member
2019-05-08T22:19:32Z
Firstly, even if you Special Summon it properly, if it then returns to the hand or Deck you cannot Special Summon it from there, because it's a non-public location it "forgets".

However, if you Special Summon it properly and then it goes to the GY, you can revive it with something like "Monster Reborn". It seems to be working fine on my end, so do you have a replay where you couldn't revive it with "Monster Reborn" after you Special Summoned it properly with its own procedure? If so, can you attach it to your post here and state which turn it happened.