galaxyeyes89
2019-12-14T04:56:09Z
so the card ruling has been updated for about three weeks now, that you can't copy a card like red-eyes fusion without using a red-eyes monster as a material.
from yugipedia ruling page
Quote:

Q: During the turn I Link Summoned "Predaplant Verte Anaconda", can I activate its effect by sending "Red-Eyes Fusion" to the GY?
A: In this scenario, even if you Link Summoned "Predaplant Verte Anaconda" this turn, you can activate its effect by sending "Red-Eyes Fusion" from your Deck to the GY. However, you must have a Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck that requires a "Red-Eyes" monster as a material, along with the materials listed on it in your hand, field, and/or Deck including a "Red-Eyes" monster.



the current plays using destrudo, phantazmay, levianeer.....etc are all illegal.