YamiJustin
2020-01-16T23:54:38Z
The anime card Time Fusion no longer has its correct effect.
https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Time_Fusion , the effect is this:

Remove from play 1 card from your hand. Then Select 1 Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck, then Special Summon it during your next Standby Phase, ignoring its Summoning conditions. That monster cannot declare an attack during the turn it is Summoned.

The japanese effect also says
手札からカードを1枚取り出します
その後、その後、あなたの余分なデッキで1フュージョンモンスターを選択し、その後、召喚条件を無視し、あなたの次のスタンバイ段階でそれを召喚。その怪物は、召喚されたターン中に攻撃を宣言することはできない。

which roughly translates too:

Remove one card from your hand
Then then select one fusion monster in your extra deck, then ignore the summoning conditions and summon it at your next standby stage. The monster cannot declare an attack during the summoned turn.

I also watched the scene from the Japanese anime and this is the effect they confirm
duelking011
2020-01-17T00:40:31Z
The card effect of time fusion as you know it is a wrong card effect created by misrepresenting Japanese in the West long ago.
Old Wiki still has incorrect card effects from sometimes incorrect translations.

UserPostedImage

This is the correct effect.

JPN lore : 手札のカードを1枚ゲームから除外する。
このターン、破壊された自分フィールド上の融合モンスター1体を召喚条件を無視して、次の自分のスタンバイフェイズ時に自分フィールド上に特殊召喚してもよい。この効果で特殊召喚したモンスターは、召喚ターン攻撃できない。

(Remove from play 1 card in your hand. Select 1 Fusion Monster that was destroyed this turn while on your side of the field, then Special Summon it during your next Standby Phase, ignoring the Summoning conditions. That monster cannot declare an attack during the turn it is Summoned.)

This is the card text of the time fusion that is actually written and the correct translation.[:smile:]
Time fusion effect you know is a mistranslation.
YamiJustin
2020-01-17T01:54:27Z
Oh okay. One other thing, although it's about a different card

The card Underworld Circle
[[ Destroy all monsters on the field and remove from play all monsters in both players' Decks. Once per turn, each player can Special Summon 1 monster from their Graveyard. While this card is on the field, you can ignore the Summoning conditions required for Normal and Special Summons. When a monster Normal or Special Summoned by this effect is destroyed, remove it from play instead of sending it to the Graveyard. ]]

Card mostly works as described. If I had Underworld Circle on the field, as well as the old version of Temple of the Kings with Mystical Beast, I could use the Temple+Beast combo to summon any monster from the extra deck, since at that point the summoning conditions are ignored.

But, if I send extra deck monsters to the grave by a card effect like Extra Foolish Burial, then I cannot resurrect them using Underworld Circle, despite the card saying you can ignore the restrictions.

Thanks
duelking011
2020-01-17T03:59:35Z
Underworld Circle (anime)

UserPostedImage

This is the exact effect of the underworld circle in Animation.

JPN lore : フィールド上のモンスターを全て破壊する。お互いのプレイヤーはデッキのモンスターカードを全てゲームから取り除き、墓地のモンスターを1ターンにつき1体特殊召喚する。このカードがフィールド上にある限り召喚・特殊召喚に必要な召喚条件を無視しても構わない。このカードの効果で召喚・特殊召喚されたモンスターは破壊された時、墓地に行かずにゲームから取り除かれる。
(Destroy all monsters on the field and remove from play all monsters in both players' Decks. Once per turn, each player can Special Summon 1 monster from their Graveyard. While this card is on the field, you can ignore the Summoning conditions required for Normal and Special Summons. When a monster Normal or Special Summoned by this effect is destroyed, remove it from play instead of sending it to the Graveyard. )

Please make sure that the effect of the other cards did not interfere.
It is recommended to attach a replay file to explain the situation accurately.
YamiJustin
2020-01-17T06:20:01Z
Okay thanks, I did a replay an included the bug, as well as 2 others:

Turn 15: I have Underworld Circle and Temple of the Kings (pre-errata) on the field. I also have Shooting Quasar in the grave due to a card effect sending it there. I use the effect of Underworld Circle to resurrect a monster in my grave. It doesn't let me select Shooting Quasar, despite it being able to ignore summoning conditions. Using Monster Reborn also doesn't allow me to summon Quasar from the grave. However, sending Temple+Mystical Beast to the graveyard does indeed allow me to summon anything from the extra deck, my deck, or my hand, since it's gaining the "ignore conditions" effect of Underworld. In this duel, I am able to summon Z-ARC from my extra deck. His destruction effect works.

Turn 17: Use Premature Burial, still does not allow me to summon Quasar. Lastly, I attack and destroy opponents monster. But Z-ARC's effect to summon 2 Supreme King dragons from the extra deck does not apply.

I am currently using the 2020 Revision card in this example, since Z-ARC couldn't summon 2 monsters with the current Master Rules 4.

Lastly - The winning effect of Holiace (that card where you need the 3 god cards to tribute for it) does indeed result in a victory when summoned via the effect of Temple+Beast while Underworld is on field. Like before, cannot be resurrected from grave though.
File Attachment(s):
A COUPLE BUGS.yrp (1kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
duelking011
2020-01-17T08:02:09Z
Perhaps the administrator of the forum here will give you an answer after seeing the REPLAY file you attached.
YamiJustin
2020-01-17T19:52:17Z
Originally Posted by: LolsterXD97 

https://yugipedia.com/wiki/Ignor...the_Summoning_conditions 
You must Special Summon Nomi monsters properly first before you can ignore their Summoning conditions from the GY.



Oh okay thanks, damn that sucks. I figured ignoring meants from all parts of the game.

That just leaves the issue where it won't let me special summon 2 Supreme King Dragons using the anime Z-ARC, after destroying an opponent's monster
Users browsing this topic