duelking011
2020-01-28T09:45:17Z
Black Garden(anime)

UserPostedImage

JPN lore : 「ブラック・ガーデン」の効果以外の方法でモンスターが召喚・特殊召喚に成功した時、そのモンスターの攻撃力を半分にし、そのモンスターのコントローラーから見て相手のフィールド上に「ローズ・トークン」(植物族・闇・星2・攻/守800)1体を攻撃表示で特殊召喚する。このトークンは戦闘で破壊されず, 攻撃宣言を行う事ができない。自分は、このカードとフィールド上に表側表示で存在するすべての植物族モンスターを破壊し、破壊したモンスターの攻撃力の合計と同じ攻撃力のモンスター1体を自分の墓地から選択して特殊召喚する事ができる。

I want to mention the red letters.

"Rose tokens" is Black Garden (anime) disappears and can be destroyed in battle. Also, if Black Garden (anime) is removed, the atk(attack power) of the monster whose atk has been halved must return to its original atk.

I'm going to accompany the video to help you understand.

Yu-Gi-Oh 5d's EP 22 Quote

(Situation 1) If Black Garden does not exist in the field = return to its original atk.

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

(Situation 2) If you battle when there is no BLACK GARDEN on the field, the rose token?

UserPostedImage

Therefore..
If Black Garden does not exist in the field = can be destroyed in battle.(rose token)
and Black Garden (anime) is removed, the atk(attack power) of the monster whose atk has been halved must return to its original atk.
All card effects mentioned here are active only when a black garden is present in the field. The above text never means that the rose token is permanently invincible in battle.
What I would ultimately like to mention is.
If it is deemed ambiguous in interpreting the meaning of card text, it is correct to follow the example of animation as this card is anime version card. I usually think it is right to judge by reference to card text, but I think it is reasonable to follow the example of animation in case the meaning of card text is ambiguous or the sentence is incomplete.
It is hoped that this card text will not be interpreted subjectively.
Similar Topics
Users browsing this topic