Aizan1412
2013-01-25T20:01:01Z
Alright, so far I've found 1 bug. But sorry, I didn't make some replay archieves to proof it, but trust me.. I tried it, I purposely make a deck filled with that card, and play trough LAN, played it both, by myself..

1. Ojama fusion monsters
There're some monsters that can be used as subtitution for fusion material (except the fusion monsters with strict rules written there, you must know what I mean). Ojama King for example, it says need 3 Ojamas (Green, Yellow, Black). I should be able to subtitute 1 Ojama instead with subtitution monster. But it can't.. Same thing happens for Ojama Knight..

PS: for the last case (Ojama), sometimes it works properly, and sometimes it won't..

For the better YGOPro, it must be fixed!!
[:thumbu:] [:thumbu:]
Percival18
2013-01-25T20:15:08Z
1. About Contract with the Abyss, are you sure you have a monster to tribute that is exactly level 1?

Quote:

This card can be used to Ritual Summon any DARK Ritual Monster. You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon.



2.
Quote:

Some other card like "Lancer Lindwurm", "Bitelon", or equipped with "Fairy Meteor Crush" should be able to do piercing damage, IF ONLY.. the defending monster's DEF is lower than the ATK while in defense position. However, it still works even the defending monster's DEF is higher than the ATK..


Ehh what?? I am reading you correctly?

You do piercing damage, IF ONLY the ATK of the attacking monster is higher than the DEF of the defending monster. The ATK of the defending monster does not matter.


I haven't looked at the last one (yet).
Aizan1412
2013-01-25T20:29:59Z
Originally Posted by: Percival18 

About Contract with the Abyss, are you sure you have a monster to tribute that is exactly level 1?

Quote:

This card can be used to Ritual Summon any DARK Ritual Monster. You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon.



I haven't looked at the other ones.



Well, ok my bad.. I've tried it once again and it works. Maybe I just didn't realize other effects, it may won't allow me to do another summon..

I'm done with this one 😃
Aizan1412
2013-01-25T20:48:28Z
Originally Posted by: Percival18 

1. About Contract with the Abyss, are you sure you have a monster to tribute that is exactly level 1?

Quote:

This card can be used to Ritual Summon any DARK Ritual Monster. You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon.



2.
Quote:

Some other card like "Lancer Lindwurm", "Bitelon", or equipped with "Fairy Meteor Crush" should be able to do piercing damage, IF ONLY.. the defending monster's DEF is lower than the ATK while in defense position. However, it still works even the defending monster's DEF is higher than the ATK..


Ehh what?? I am reading you correctly?

You do piercing damage, IF ONLY the ATK of the attacking monster is higher than the DEF of the defending monster. The ATK of the defending monster does not matter.


I haven't looked at the last one (yet).



Nah you got me again, just realized by reading the effect again. The last mentioned ATK is refer to "this card", not the "target card".. Doh.. Missread "this" and "the"..

My whole life is a lie..
[:doh:] [:doh:] [:doh:]

Thanks for clarity..
[:thumbu:] [:thumbu:]
Percival18
2013-01-25T20:49:24Z
Uhmm yes of course I know how Piercing works. All I see in the replay is Lancer Lindwurm (1800 ATK) attacking your def position Marshmallon (500 DEF) and you receive 1300 damage which is correct.

Like I said the ATK of the defending monster does not matter. Whether Marshmallon has 300 or 3000 ATK, you still receive damage.
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Piercing 


Well since you understand it now that explanation is no longer necessary I guess [:smile:]
Jakester390
2013-01-25T21:36:17Z
Fusion Substitute monsters can only be used in place of an explicit (that is named) fusion material. For monsters that do not have named fusion materials (Ojama Knight, Blaze Fenix the Burning Bombardment), fusion substitutes cannot be used. For monsters that contain a mix of named and unnamed materials, the substitute can only be used for the named material (e.g. for Evil Hero Malicous Fiend, a fusion substitute can only be used for Evil Hero Malicious Fiend.)

References:
Fusion Substitutes