GoggleHat
2020-07-24T17:58:16Z
The errata for the card is very different depending on what was translated vs. what was released in the TCG. The OCG translation stated the Sacred Beasts had to be properly summoned first, but the TCG card doesn't. It's a pretty massive difference, one requires them to be summoned via their text, the other is along the line of the Summoning Beasts. Where are we on that?
Steeldarkeagel
2020-07-25T11:36:42Z
Unless I am mistaken the card Hyper Blaze is still not out for the TCG? So I am unsure on where you would be getting a TCG translation.

Even if a card does not state that is has to be properly summoned first it does not mean you can bypass the base game rule. The card would have to state: "Even if it has not been properly Summoned"
GoggleHat
2020-07-26T00:46:45Z
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel 

Unless I am mistaken the card Hyper Blaze is still not out for the TCG? So I am unsure on where you would be getting a TCG translation.

Even if a card does not state that is has to be properly summoned first it does not mean you can bypass the base game rule. The card would have to state: "Even if it has not been properly Summoned"



It was released a few days ago, actually.
Steeldarkeagel
2020-07-26T08:47:35Z
Ah yes you are correct. I had the date the wrong way around.

But my previous statement still stands.
GoggleHat
2020-07-27T17:24:34Z
Originally Posted by: Steeldarkeagel 

Ah yes you are correct. I had the date the wrong way around.

But my previous statement still stands.



Oh wait, sorry, what's the base game rule? Last I heard, the summoning from the GY would only not work for monsters that weren't properly summoned from the Extra Deck, I never heard that ignoring summoning conditions still won't work with summoning main deck monsters from the GY, if they weren't properly summoned via their text.
Steeldarkeagel
2020-07-28T16:22:41Z
Special Summoning by ignoring the Summoning conditions is not considered properly Special Summoning, so if a Special Summon Monster is Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or if banished.

Even with an effect that ignores the Summoning conditions, Special Summon Monsters cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or if banished unless they have first been properly Special Summoned

https://yugipedia.com/wi...the_Summoning_conditions