s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-24T20:48:39Z
When I activated double spell and target my opponent swords of reveling light, double spell stayed on the field and behave like sword of reveling light, I was expecting sword of reveling light to be move to an empty spell, and trap card zone. When I activated double spell and target the normal spell card nighmare's steelcage, double spell did not remain on the field, and nightmare's steelcage did not move to an empty spell, and trap card zone.
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-24T21:19:01Z
I was playing against the Ai when does 2 situation happen, and the Ai replay always crash, by saying script error nillvalue.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-10-24T21:31:35Z
According to the rulings:
If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for "Swords of Revealing Light"), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for "Double Spell" itself) to activate "Double Spell".

If you activate "Double Spell" and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or "Swords of Revealing Light", you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for "Double Spell", 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/"Swords of Revealing Light" Spell Card then remains on the field as normal.

So by these rulings Nightmare Steelcage will stay in the Graveyard and not do anything. But Swords of Revaling Light should come out of the Graveyard and have its whole effect and Double Spell will not stay along with Swords.

Here is a replay.
File Attachment(s):
Double Spell.yrp (1kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.

s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-24T22:54:30Z
What his the reason why double spell can't stay on the field and behave like nightmare's steel cage, Nightmare's steel cage description start with this card stays on the field for 2 of your opponent's turn, it should work that way because golden sacarphugus works properly with double spell even dough it his not activated.

Double spell description:

Discard 1 Spell Card, then target 1 Spell Card in your opponent's Graveyard; as this card's effect resolution, follow the target's card text as if you had used it yourself.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-10-24T23:35:06Z
After some checking on the Ocg site I found a few rulings with Double Spell

Nightmare's Steelcage should also be brought back as well as Swords of Revealing Light

What should occur in the game is this:

Double Spell is Activated
Target Swords of Revealing Light (Or any other card that states it stays on the field including Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Cards)
The target is brought out of the Graveyard and placed on your Field
Double Spell is sent to the Graveyard
The new spell now works as if you had activated it yourself normally

Now this is just for the Ocg, and YgoPro uses the Ocg.

In the Tcg I am not sure how it will work, but I assume it will work the same way unless some new rulings are released. But the new text is a little confusing, if Double Spell is using the effect or the card in the Graveyard is.

Apologies for any confusion but this is a card that is not very often used so a little rusty on the recent rulings for it.
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-25T02:42:51Z
I'm new to this, so I don't know how it works to fix a bug in yugioh pro percy full. Do I have to wait for an updated to get the bug fix, or you just do something on your computer to fix the bug
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-25T02:49:27Z
The updated install started up when I entered yugioh pro game, It says that some files are corrupt, his their a way to re-install the update?

Because some files got corrupted, it does not detach material to activated Xyz monsters effect that are required to detach to activated effect, and for snatch steal standby phase effect it is forcing me to click activate on snatch steal, instead of just activating on its own.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-10-25T10:13:41Z
Bug can be "Hotfixed" by Percy meaning that they will work online but not on A.I or Lan games.

Then you can either wait for the next update to include the fix to be able to play A.I and Lan with the fixed card or request the fixed files and replace them yourself.

If you are having trouble updating just download the full version from the download section at the top.
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-25T17:36:58Z
The update shows up when I first enter the game. In a different computer that have this same game I try to download the first update for the new cards, because their is a file that has been corrupted, it does not download the update version at all, and it always ask me to preform the exact same update over and over again with the same result, file corrupted, his their a way that you can send the update without the file being corrupted.
Steeldarkeagel
2013-10-25T17:38:59Z
https://docs.google.com/...HOL0DTPQycU1xYnhaLW96dzQ 

It should not ask you to update it as it contains all the updates at the moment.
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-28T03:54:04Z
When I play a duel with speed world 2 against other player, the trigger effect of speed world 2 during the standbyphase to receive speed counters, for the first person that I duel that way it behave the way it was suppose to, the next 2 that I duel with the stanbyphase effect of speed world 2 the game ask me to click activated to place a speed counter, and then the next one that I duel after does next 2 the behavior for speed world 2 went back to normal. Do you know why it does that? When I play against a computer with Speed world 2 stanbyphase effect it always force me to click activated. Could It be because I disable auto chain, I will check it out if that's the problem and I will get back to you.
s.nickid
  • s.nickid
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2013-10-28T04:01:38Z
It was because I disable auto chain order, the only issue that I got with auto chain order is if you have more than one mandatory trigger effect that activated at the same time you cannot decide the order of the chain.
Users browsing this topic