almosticewarm
2013-11-03T22:42:01Z
Hey, first off, I'm really liking YGOPRO since I downloaded it. Hopefully someone can clear this up for me.

I have been playing with the new cyber dragon nova and seem to be having trouble detaching material when there is nothing named cyber dragon in the graveyard. I've tried it a few times and it is just when nothing is in the grave it won't let me detach.

Am I mistaken over the ruling here? As the card specifies 1ターンに1度、このカードのエクシーズ素材を1つ取り除いて発動できる。自分の墓地の「サイバー・ドラゴン」1体を選択して特殊召喚する。 (detach a material first... special summon 1 cyber dragon from the graveyard) So then shouldn't you be able to detach a cyber dragon THEN special summon the cyber dragon you detached?

I know the card isn't out yet and maybe my Japanese is getting rusty but it just seems like you should be able to do this from the wording.

Any help straightening this out would be really appreciated! Cheers.

Steeldarkeagel
2013-11-03T22:52:20Z
You can not activate it as there is no Cyber Dragon in the Grave at the time of activating.

This is a rule the same as Lumina and Zombie Master.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...rd_Rulings:Zombie_Master 
http://yugioh.wikia.com/...ina,_Lightsworn_Summoner 
almosticewarm
2013-11-03T23:00:08Z
Ah I see. Thanks for clearing that up.