Gatto Silveri
2014-02-04T09:06:19Z
Ok, so I have been doing some testing on some Field spell card, when i came across this card.

Its effect says that once per turn, if this card is destroyed by a card effect, it is not destroyed. However, when I tried to use it, Al chained TSO with Dust Tornado, and the spell was destroyed.

Shouldn't TSO 's effect protect itself from being destroyed. Because Dust Tornado doesn't negate it's effect or activation, then qhy would it be destroyed?

I redid the experience with Mystical space typhoon and Raigeki break, but the result is still the same. TSO still won't protect itself. However, if it was on the field and Al didn't chain it with anything then its effect worked just fine.

I have tried wikia ruling but they have nothing on the subject.

Am I missing something here or is there a bug with the card?

In my experience, there was only Dust Tornado set on the field. There was nothing else that could have jammed TSO 's activation or effect.

Thank you in advance.
XTAL
  • XTAL
  • Advanced Member
2014-02-04T09:35:23Z
Field Spell, Continuous Spell&Trap effects aren't applied until they have been resolved. Therefore if you get your "TSO" chained by "MST" (or the like) when it is activated, the "TSO" will be destroyed by that "MST".
In this case, "TSO"'s effect "When this card is activated: Destroy all Special Summoned monsters you control." won't be applied.