Desertneo
2013-02-19T23:18:15Z
Armor Exe - Armor Exe effect of self destruct is still actvating EVEN with skil drain on game

Black Luster Soldir Envoy of the Beginning - well there are 2 on this one, first his effect says that he can atack again if destroys a monter by battle, this effect is activatin only one per turn, this is a bug, he should be able to give as manny atacks as you can destroy monters plus one, Second he CAN be special summoned from graveyard!!!(WTF?)
he normaly would be ONLY special summoned by his own effect and no other ways.

Koa'ki Meiru Bergzak - same as Black luster, his effect of atack when destroy a monster only activates once per turn, again this is wrong.


Search cards - ALL search card on the game (exe. Terraforming, Toon table of contents, etc...), its only "activable" when you actualy do have a card to pick, thats wrong, you should be able to use it anyway, search your deck, find nothing to pick up(if there is none), and lose the effect but not the ability to activate it, this is realy anoying cause it forces you to keep a useless card on hand sometimes.

Magician's Circle - similar to the search cards, but FAR worst cause this one not even let you activate it if your OPONENT dosent have a Spellcaster type monster to special summon, and the chances are they will not have, so it becomes a nearly useless card what is a GREAT backoff to spellcasters deck, that was a keycard turned into useless :'(

Great Shogun Shien - his effect makes your opponent activate only one spell or trap card per turn, BUT if you negate the activation he is able to atcivate another one, thats wrong, and is also a GREAT backoff for six samurai decks

this are some of the bugs i found, if i remember another one ill post it here, please fix this as soon as its possible
and sorry for my english, its not my country language, i did the best as i could.
Desertneo
2013-02-19T23:20:17Z
Just remembered, Black Horn of Heaven its simply not working at all O.o
Hyper_Storm
2013-02-19T23:58:03Z
So many times.... Skill drain won't negate activation of cards' effs, only it negates it (it won't resolve)
UserPostedImage
Jakester390
2013-02-20T00:01:00Z
Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - He can only activate one of his effects ONCE per turn, so if you use the multiple attack effect, he cannot use it again. Envoy is a Semi-Nomi monster, which means if he is Special Summoned Properly, he can be Special Summoned Later with the use of cards like Monster Reborn.

Great Shogun Shien - If the effect of "Great Shogun Shien" is applied, when "Magic Jammer"/"Seven Tools of the Bandit"/etc negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, the opponent can activate one more Spell/Trap Card.

Black Horn of Heaven - Black Horn of Heaven can only be used against monsters that do not start a chain. (That is Summons like Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning, Cyber Dragon, Synchro and Xyz Summons. It cannot be used against summons done by a Spell or Trap Card.)

Search Cards - That isn't a bug. I'll let Chaos Pancake Explain:


A note on Armor EXE - Is the effect activating and Resolving (that is, does it get destroyed?) Since Skill Drain only negates effects, but not activations, the effect would still activate and the cost (remove 1 Spell Counter) will still be paid.

Bergzak and Magician's Circle might be bugs.
References:
Great Shogun Shien Rulings 
Semi-Nomi 
Black Horn of Heaven Rulings 
Desertneo
2013-02-20T00:16:44Z
Originally Posted by: Jakester390 

Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - He can only activate one of his effects ONCE per turn, so if you use the multiple attack effect, he cannot use it again. Envoy is a Semi-Nomi monster, which means if he is Special Summoned Properly, he can be Special Summoned Later with the use of cards like Monster Reborn.

Great Shogun Shien - If the effect of "Great Shogun Shien" is applied, when "Magic Jammer"/"Seven Tools of the Bandit"/etc negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, the opponent can activate one more Spell/Trap Card.

Black Horn of Heaven - Black Horn of Heaven can only be used against monsters that do not start a chain. (That is Summons like Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning, Cyber Dragon, Synchro and Xyz Summons. It cannot be used against summons done by a Spell or Trap Card.)

Search Cards - That isn't a bug. I'll let Chaos Pancake Explain:



A note on Armor EXE - Is the effect activating and Resolving (that is, does it get destroyed?) Since Skill Drain only negates effects, but not activations, the effect would still activate and the cost (remove 1 Spell Counter) will still be paid.

Bergzak and Magician's Circle might be bugs.
References:
Great Shogun Shien Rulings 
Semi-Nomi 
Black Horn of Heaven Rulings 




thanks for the reply, thats some valuable info you gaved me there, about armored exe, yes the effect is resolving he is being destroyed if i have no spell counter on the field
Desertneo
2013-02-20T00:24:58Z
Another stuff , EVERY card needs a target to be activated? or just the search one, Exemple, on the ADS you cannot activate Dark hole if there is no monster on the field, the same goes for Heavy Storm and any spell/trap cards, and lightning vortex and face up monster on the opponent side of the field, those are bugs or its correct again?
ZONE7
2013-02-20T03:33:46Z
Armor Exe destroying himself with Skill Drain on the field is not a bug either. That part of his effect isn't actually an effect, but a maintenance cost, which can't be negated. (Koa'ki Meiru monsters and several others work the same way.)
Desertneo
2013-02-20T06:48:06Z
Originally Posted by: ZONE7 

Armor Exe destroying himself with Skill Drain on the field is not a bug either. That part of his effect isn't actually an effect, but a maintenance cost, which can't be negated. (Koa'ki Meiru monsters and several others work the same way.)



yeah i was doing some digging bout those "bugs" i found and i just figured that out so i came here to post it and you already had ^^, looks like abylites like bergzak of atack twice can also be atcivated once per turn either, so its not bugged, we still have magician's circle tofigure out
^^
a.x.l
2013-02-20T18:01:24Z
Originally Posted by: Desertneo 

Another stuff , EVERY card needs a target to be activated? or just the search one, Exemple, on the ADS you cannot activate Dark hole if there is no monster on the field, the same goes for Heavy Storm and any spell/trap cards, and lightning vortex and face up monster on the opponent side of the field, those are bugs or its correct again?



Those are correct, though it's not about target. You can never target a card in deck or in hand.
But it is as you said, there need to be at least 1 card to "receive" the card effect you want to activate.
Dark Hole and Heavy Storm require there to be at least 1 monster or 1 spell/trap BEFORE activation.
You cannot activate Reinforcement if there is no Warrior monster in your deck (Ruling based on the assumption that you should know all cards in your deck - which is crumbling due to Esper Girl)

What makes this ruling important is, for certain cards that can target what they just paid as cost, you still need to meet the requirement for ACTIVATING the card.
Ex)
If there is no Zombie monster in either grave, you cannot activate Zombie Master's effect.
If there is no Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster in your Grave, you cannot activate Lumina's effect.
If there is no Psychic-Type monster in your Grave, you cannot activate Hushed Psychic Cleric's effect.
If there is no "Madolche" card in your grave, or if there is no card on opponent's field, you cannot activate Tiaramisu's effect.

As long as the requirement is met, you have the choice to target the cost or the card already in grave. (Tiaramisu will most likely to target both)
a.x.l
2013-02-20T18:52:01Z
Originally Posted by: Desertneo 


Koa'ki Meiru Bergzak - same as Black luster, his effect of atack when destroy a monster only activates once per turn, again this is wrong.



The TCG text is a bit unclear, in OCG, the original text contains some words like "attack once again and once only"
Just like BLS, the maximum number of attack by Bergzak (without other cards) is 2.

Originally Posted by: Desertneo 


Magician's Circle - similar to the search cards, but FAR worst cause this one not even let you activate it if your OPONENT dosent have a Spellcaster type monster to special summon, and the chances are they will not have, so it becomes a nearly useless card what is a GREAT backoff to spellcasters deck, that was a keycard turned into useless :'(



Requirement for Magician's Circle should be:
There is at least 1 spellcaster in your deck.

I did a little test on this, and I could activate Magician's Cirlce without any problem, against a deck where all monsters are reptile type.
The result was that I could ss a spellcaster from deck while opponent couldn't ss anything, just like how it should be.
Please see Replay Turn 9

As far as I checked, this car doesn't offer wrong choice such as semi-nomi monster or monster with ? atk, which are correct as well.

I wonder if you are using an old version of YGOPRO? or did you forget you can only activate it when your spellcaster monster declares an attack?
Please doublecheck.
File Attachment(s):
Magician's Circle test.yrp (1kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.