Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T11:36:54Z
Effect Monster 'Dark World' Doesn't Work

With Spell Card Name

'Back to Square'
'Dark Core'
'Lightning Vortex'
'Raigeki Break'

'Monster Reincarnation'

'ALLure of Darkness'
'Hand Destruction'

and Other Card
Steeldarkeagel
2014-02-22T11:56:17Z
Dark World monster will not gain their effects when discarded as a Cost or when just Sent to the Graveyard from the Hand.

Have a read of the ruling page so you can understand how to gain their effects.
http://yugioh.wikia.com/...d,_Wu-Lord_of_Dark_World 
Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T12:15:40Z
Are you see Name Card ?
Are you Know Name Card?

'Back to Square'
'Dark Core'
'Lightning Vortex'
'Raigeki Break' (Trap Card)

'Monster Reincarnation'

'ALLure of Darkness'
'Hand Destruction'

Are you read Effect Those Card?

Are you see word 'Discard Card' Of these ?
Steeldarkeagel
2014-02-22T12:18:30Z
'Back to Square'
'Dark Core'
'Lightning Vortex'
'Raigeki Break'

'Monster Reincarnation'

These cards Discard as a Cost not as an Effect so do not cause Dark World monsters to gain their effects

'Allure of Darkness'
'Hand Destruction'

These cards say Send not Discard.
Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T12:37:01Z
Who Is GM ?

When Fix This Problem?
Steeldarkeagel
2014-02-22T12:39:02Z
Right you actually need to understand what I am saying.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...d,_Wu-Lord_of_Dark_World 

This is an official ruling and can not be debated.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Cost 

This is not a problem it is an official ruling, so it will never be "fixed".
Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T12:43:43Z
Word "Discard" same
Steeldarkeagel
2014-02-22T12:44:04Z
http://yugioh.wikia.com/...i/Card_Rulings:Dark_Core 

Dark World Dealings: This is not a cost it is part of the effect. This card has no cost it is all an effect.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...ard_Rulings:Fabled_Raven 
Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T13:03:31Z

This Monster say Discard

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...w,_Unlight_of_Dark_World 
Them say 'Discard'


Dark Core And Dark World Dealings

http://yugioh.wikia.com/...DarkCoreSDDE-EN-C-1E.png 

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Dark_World_Dealings 

This Word 'Discard' and 'Discard'

Same


Discard = send card in hand to Graveyard
Steeldarkeagel
2014-02-22T13:07:39Z
Yes they both say Discard but one Discards as a Cost while the other Discards as an Effect.

Cost ≠ Effect.

Dark World Effect: If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect:

So by discarding as a Cost you are not Discarding as an Effect therefore you do not gain the Dark World effects.
adriano
2014-02-22T13:14:37Z

"Dark World" cards do not activate if they are discarded as part of a cost (e.g. "Lightning Vortex" or "Monster Reincarnation"), but there are other ways to discard them than by "Dark World Dealings", "Dark World Lightning" or "Brron, Mad King of Dark World". This has become easy to determine with the July 2011 "Problem-Solving Card Text" solution. Now all cards with a "discard" effect occurring after a semicolon, ";", are effects that cause "Dark World" monsters' effects to activate.

Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T13:15:11Z
How Know , what is 'Discard' = Cost
yutsuki_ame
2014-02-22T13:29:47Z
Originally Posted by: Oneo 

How Know , what is 'Discard' = Cost



Cost is means you need to do something first before you can get something(effect).
Mostly the Spells or Trap cards with "discard something" in front on the effect,that is mean the card activating cost:
Such as:-




If the "discard" word is at the back,mostly is effect already.Such as :-



The word "Discard " is at the back , so thats mean you can trigger DW monster effect.
XTAL
  • XTAL
  • Advanced Member
2014-02-22T13:36:17Z
One more matter that requires attention.

Discard ≠ Send

If "Dark World" monsters are sent from your hand to the Graveyard by cards like "Evilswarm Ouroboros" or "Spiritual Water Art - Aoi", they cannot activate their effects.
Oneo
  • Oneo
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2014-02-22T13:36:55Z
[:clap:] Thanks [:thumbu:]
but should make new word
Discard(cost) and Discard [:thumdn:]
laserbeam
2014-02-22T13:55:51Z
Originally Posted by: Oneo 

[:clap:] Thanks [:thumbu:]
but should make new word
Discard(cost) and Discard [:thumdn:]



Nah, the yugioh term "Cost" will always be one of those advanced rulings that will people will stumble upon and learn :D
No need for errata change.
UserPostedImage