XTAL
  • XTAL
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2014-03-06T03:52:55Z
The OCG KONMAI official site updated
http://www.yugioh-card.com/japa...to/master_rule_3.php#ml1 (About Master rule 3)
http://www.yugioh-card.com/japa...k_masterrule3_ver1.0.pdf (The official rulebook Master rule3 ver1.0)

Master rule 3 new features (except known ones)
●Pendulum Monsters
- P Summon is treated as a Special Summon
- P monsters cannot be set on the Pendulum Zones(裏側表示でのセットはできない). (If you want to place a P monster in the P Zones as a Spell card, you must activate it face-up on the Field).
- P monsters can be destroyed by a card like "MST" while they are placed in the P Zones.
- Monsters are P Summoned (SSed) simultaneously when they are P Summoned, so if they get "Solemn Judgment"ed, all of them will be sent to the Graveyard.
- Unlike Field Spell cards, you can not activate a P monster as a Spell Card to destroy previous one in the P Zones via Game Mechanics.

●Field Spell cards
- If you activate/set a Field Spell card while you already have one, the previous one will be sent to the Graveyard via Game Mechanics.

●Damage Step
From now on the Damage Step can be divided into 5 sections:

At the start of the Damage Step
- "Ally of Justice Catastor" or the like activates at this timing. Face-down monsters are still Face-down at this timing.
Before damage calculation
- Cards such as "Drillroid" or "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk" activate at this timing. Face-down monsters are flipped at this timing.
At damage calculation

- If it doesn't say "at damage calculation", it can not activate at this timing (Except Counter Trap cards). Therefore "Honest" can no longer activate at damage calculation
After damage calculation
- Flip Effects activate at this timing.
At The end of the Damage Step
- Monsters are sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle



Poor "Geartown" and "Honest"...[:cry:]
Prudence94
2014-03-06T07:17:39Z
Ok I'm panicking Cause he wrote "Poor Honest" but I didn't get very well what will happen so can somebody please expain in detailed way what did stupid Konami do to my beloved Honest?
UserPostedImage
My Sweetie!
Eps
  • Eps
  • Advanced Member
2014-03-06T09:13:13Z
Originally Posted by: Prudence94 

Ok I'm panicking Cause he wrote "Poor Honest" but I didn't get very well what will happen so can somebody please expain in detailed way what did stupid Konami do to my beloved Honest?



Honest's current errata says: "During either player's Damage Step, when a LIGHT monster you control battles:"
This means that now you can only activate it At the start of the Damage Step and Before Damage Calculation, but not At Damage Calculation.

This means that now cards like Forbidden Lance and Chalice can be chained to Honest's effect, and Honest cannot be chained to cards that specifically activate At Damage Calculation, such as Prideful Roar. Overall a big nerf over its previous chaining rules.
XTAL
  • XTAL
  • Advanced Member Topic Starter
2014-03-06T15:21:14Z
Originally Posted by: Eps 

Originally Posted by: Prudence94 

Ok I'm panicking Cause he wrote "Poor Honest" but I didn't get very well what will happen so can somebody please expain in detailed way what did stupid Konami do to my beloved Honest?



Honest's current errata says: "During either player's Damage Step, when a LIGHT monster you control battles:"
This means that now you can only activate it At the start of the Damage Step and Before Damage Calculation, but not At Damage Calculation.

This means that now cards like Forbidden Lance and Chalice can be chained to Honest's effect, and Honest cannot be chained to cards that specifically activate At Damage Calculation, such as Prideful Roar. Overall a big nerf over its previous chaining rules.


Thanks Eps, I should have written in more detail.
wikia wrote:

You can only have one chain during Damage Calculation. Thus, when "Injection Fairy Lily" uses her effect, you cannot activate "Honest"'s effect as a separate chain after "Injection Fairy Lily"'s effect resolves.

(from http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Honest )
As you can not have more than 1 Chain during Damage Calculation, if both players have "Honest" in their hand, the one who activates "Honest" first will win the battle.
On the other hand, you can have more than 1 Chain at the start of the Damage Step and before Damage Calculation, which means you can "wait" to see your opponent's move.

Master Rule 3 will start on 21st March 2014 in Japan.


[Victims of this rule change] (Maybe there are more)
"Honest"
"Stronghold Guardian"
"Psychic Commander"
"Gem-Merchant"
"Battlin' Boxer Counterpunch"
"Blackwing - Kalut the Moon Shadow"
"Attack of the Cornered Rat"
"Cross Counter"
"Bark of Dark Ruler"
"Covering Fire"

"Geartown"
"Meklord Fortress"
"Morphtronic Map"
"Karakuri Showdown Castle"
"Clock Tower Prison"